Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very, very easy to make and everyone was a fan. I used a slightly bigger box of stuffing, and my chicken was still a bit frozen when I put it in the oven, and it still finished yummy in 30 minutes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I used diced tomatos with garlic and onion and I thought it was fabulous. It was easy to make no fuss no muss. I might add a little more tomatos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yokota, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow!! This was amazing! The only thing I did different was to use one and a half 10 oz. cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies to heat it up a little instead of the diced tomatoes. Thanks for the amazing recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Awesome, easy recipe! My husband loved it! Very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This dish was very easy and delicious. I was a bit concerned that the raw chicken wouldn't cook properly in just 30 minutes, covered in cheese and breadcrumbs as it was, so I precooked the chicken chunks. I think the cheese was a tad bland, so next time, I will add some grated parmesan to the shredded mozzarella. But, for a very fast meal, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I substituted store-bought bruschetta in place of chopped tomatoes to make the recipe a bit quicker and it still came out amazing. I was looking for a very quick, tasty meal to throw together after work and this was the perfect find!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Delicious! This recipe was very quick and easy. I would not salt the chicken next time. The stuffing had plenty of salt for the dish. I would definately make it again only I would have to double the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to entertain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is similar to a recipe Kraft puts out...and while it's easy, I find it to be just OK in taste. The stuffing flavor really overpowers this dish...so you better like that! Only thing I did differently was to marinate the chicken in Italian dressing all day prior to throwing this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was a tasty, easy recipe. As the previous person stated, I was concerned that the raw chicken would not cook to my satisfaction, so I boiled the chicken first and then I poured some of the chick broth over the entire dish to make it moist. If you do this, I suggest that you reduce the cooking time to 20 minutes. This was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very easy to make and was received well by company. Instead of using shredded cheese, I used fresh, pearl mozzarella which added a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States