Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Turned out great! Everyone loved it! Only thing I could say is you don't really need to add salt to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
chunk up the chicken, added two cans, but still seemed dry, bread crumbs not that good - it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was very easy and has a great flavor however I made some changes. I have a child with milk allergy's so I added a little cheese on the chicken but put most of it on top of half...next time I would switch that put half the cheese over half the chicken and add a little on top to show which side has cheese. I also marinaded the chicken in Italian dressing and I used double the meat in tender form, didn't cube... I also doubled the topping but then realized that I still used a 9x13 pan. It was too much, so next time I won't double the topping just the meat.most of my family loved it and I had it ready for the oven in 10 min. yea !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olivet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was interesting, at first I wasn't sure but I kept going back for extra servings so I guess that says something. Easy to make, will keep it in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent casserole. I followed the recipe as directed but instead of ordinary diced tomatoes, I added italian diced tomatoes and a container of President's Choice Bruschetta cheese mix (available in Canada). My daughter who dislikes tomatoes ate all the tomatoes in this recipe. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was very well received at my house. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was excellent. I wouldn't change anything, but I was thinking that another way you could take this is to use Mexican spices, cumin and adobo...use Rotel...then use cornbread dressing and cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella. Just a thought.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Prepare bruschetta and chicken separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was very tasty. I didn't use a can of diced tomatoes. I marinated the chicken. Then I made my own bruschetta mixture with fresh tomatoes, basil leaves, olive oil, water, garlic, and balsamic vinegar. I let the bruschetta chill in the fridge for a few hours, then I mixed it with the stuffing. I put the marinated chicken on the bottom of the pan, added mixed shredded cheeses i/l/o just mozz, added italian seasoning on top of the cheese, then put the stuffing mixture on top of everything. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
YUM!!! This is so quick & easy - great for a busy mom. I also added a few dashes of balsamic vinegar to the bread mixture (which was 1/2 day-old crusty rolls cut up into squares because I didn't have enough stuffing). I also sprinkled some Parmesan on top of the mozzarella. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States