Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Tried this as a kind of desperation dinner, and followed the recipe to a "T". It had a good flavor, but I think Italian style tomatoes and another garlic clove would make it better. Also, even though the chicken was done after 30 minutes, the topping was a little soggy. Next time, I think I will bake it a few more minutes for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was fabulous! I can't give it 5 stars since I didn't have stuffing and followed more of the directions on the 3rd comment. But it will go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I liked the concept but changed it up due to salt content. Cubed my chicken and marinated in Italian dressing,layered with cheese and used a plain stuffing and basil garlic diced canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Im not too much of a fan of damp bread and thats exactly what this dish tasted like. It was ok but i wasnt able to finish it. It was way to soft and wet bread like...but i did strip the chciken instead of into bitesize pieces which I though was great. But i wont make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
all i can say is WOW! i was very skeptical to put mozz on raw chicken but how fantasic it was to have metly cheese hiding under the stuffing top! made this for company with spaghetti and a quick marinara sauce on the side next to some steamed broccoli florets. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was tasty, everyone loved it, fast, easy. I used pre-cooked chicken strips, added 1 pack of frozen spinach to chicken layer and topped with sauteed mushrooms and parmesan. Thanks for a great recipe. It was voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this as the recipe was written and my family did not enjoy it, the stuffing was dry on top and the whole dish had a strange flavor, we won't be making this again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not care for this! Too salty and doesn't taste anything like Bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Although the stuffing turned out soggy, which was my fault, I loved the taste and how easy it was to make. I didn't cube the chicken because that didn't sound really good to me so I stripped it instead and put it in the oven alone first. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States