Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not care for this! Too salty and doesn't taste anything like Bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Although the stuffing turned out soggy, which was my fault, I loved the taste and how easy it was to make. I didn't cube the chicken because that didn't sound really good to me so I stripped it instead and put it in the oven alone first. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We took the suggestion and made it in a crock pot... mm mm good! The meat was tender and the brushetta added a kick. I used a bit of basalmic vinegar, some fresh basil, and topped it off with Parmesan cheese. Next time we might eat it over spaghetti. Great all-around recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!!!!! Defnitely will be making this dish again. My husband and I both loved it. I read reviews before cooking and decided to marinate the cubed chicken overnight in a caribbean jerk sauce which gave it a good kick and excellent flavor. It was a moist dinner that was crunchy on the top and I also added most cheese on the top layer and just a little on the chicken directly. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbekah1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I was a vegetarian and just starting to eat chicken again so I made this for my husband. He is super picky and doesn't normally try new things so I was a little nervous, but he LOVED it! We were out of normal cheese (who runs out of cheese??) so I just sprinkled some Parmesan on top of the stuffing and it was amazing! Didn't even miss the cheese, and it was much lower in fat that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good but not great. Flavors did not blend well. I would make again, but try fresh tomatoes, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I loved it with the balsamic vinegar. I used wheat bread stuffing mix, however. Next time, I will use regular. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
After reading some reviews, I opted to omit the salt and tossed the chicken in Italian seasoning, onion and garlic powder and crushed red and black pepper. I topped the chicken with a blend of shredded sharp cheddar, provolone, mozzarella and parm cheeses. I mixed reduced sodium stuffing with one can of fire roasted tomatoes w/ basil and a handful of fresh basil and layered it on top. I also used HALF WATER AND HALF EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL. Lastly, I topped the dish with another sprinkle of Italian seasoning and parm. I baked for an extra ten minutes bc the internal temp did not quite reach the recommended temperature of 160 degrees (f). Easy and delish. Family stopped by unexpectedly and there was plenty left...so she ate and absolutely raved about it. With a few modifications, this can certainly be a 5-star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhrugalPhoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I liked but hubby did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Easy to prepare dish but needs some extra seasonings. I added balsamic vinegar to the chicken as well as stuffing mix (as recommended by others) and used a mix of cheeses. I might make it again if I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States