Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was almost too powerfully flavored. I also didn't understand how it was a meal. It said to put it in a 9x13, but that was WAYY too big for the amount of food I put into the dish, then when it cooked it all stuck to the bottom of the pan because there wasn't enough food in the pan. Maybe making this in a smaller dish would have helped. But I didn't care for the flavor so I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner, I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs because that's all I had in my freezer....It was very good! I will definitley make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Pretty good flavor. I added a bit more seasonings because we like a lot of flavor. I thought the recipe could use more chicken but otherwise it was pretty tasty, quick and easy! Even my picky son ate it, and anything he'll eat is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We really liked this dish! Very quick to put together and usually have all the ingredients on hand. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner last nigh and it was delicious, the stuffing mix was soggy though,next time I make this I will add water (or tomato juice) as needed, all in all a very fast meal to put on the table *family tested and approved*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I followed many of the suggestions- my cooking is never an exact science, so what I can say is I marinated chix strips in a balsamic vinaigrette dressing for a few hours, threw in greased 9x13 dish; mixed up the stuffing- added extra stuffing (I bought stuffing in a bag- used approx 8-10oz), extra diced tomatoes, extra olive oil and a little bit of water, lots of dried basil, fresh diced garlic; let that soak. sprinkled parm. cheese on chix, moz. cheese, then stuffing mixture, topped with more parm. cheese and mozzarella- YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had wanted to try this chicken dish for some time. I finally made it, but with a couple of changes. I used tomatoes from our garden rather than canned. I cut the tomatoes in the morning and added the salt and the garlic and let them meld all day and create its own juice. I didn't have a box of stuffing mix, so I made my own using another AR recipe 'Basic Bread Stuffing'. The final result was a great tasting dish, with the flavor of the fresh tomatoes really coming through. The leftovers were very good, if we reheated in the toaster oven. Thanks Heather for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is delish. I did use chicken broth instead of water and added a little extra. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Always a winner. Easy to make. I add more garlic and Italian seasoning. Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My whole family loves this. I even turned on people at work to it and they also have made it part of their menu! I marinate the chicken in italian dressing first for some extra flavor. You can also just toss some dressing on the diced chicken when you layer the pan with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States