Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just made this recipe. So good!! I tweaked it and used a can of Western Family fire roasted tomatoes and garlic blend and added balsamic vinegar (as someone else suggested) to the stuffing mix. Also tossed the chicken with balsamic vinegar, powdered garlic, ground pepper and Italian seasoning. And added a blend of mozzarella, parmesan, asiago and provolone on top of the chicken. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this almost exactly like the original. I only added probably 1/4 -1/2 teaspoon of salt to the chicken, and I used mixed Mexican cheese rather than just mozerella. Everything else was the same. My stuffing was in between soggy and crunchy - more like normal stuffing consistency. It wasn't gourmet, but but husband and I ate all of it and have lunch for the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Walters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was such a simple and excellent meal. Very fast, but so good. My hubby gave it a 4.5, (he practically licked the dish clean)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect for a meal on the fly! I do use seasoned diced tomatoes when I make it so maybe that is what some users are missing when they say it lacks flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really good. Added Balsamic to stuffing mix and it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I just pulled this out of the oven, and it is horrible. I am so disappointed that I wasted my money on the ingredients. I was so excited to try this recipe because it sounded delicious and easy, but it tastes terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Delicious! Used the Italian style tomatoes.Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
We loved it. Tasted exactly like what you would expect for something called Bruschetta Chicken bake. Even my daughter who normally hates cooked tomato enjoyed it. This was made exactly as stated above. The only comment my hunny had was to cut the chicken up a bit more bite size which will effect the cook time but I will work on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great recipe!! So easy that my 10-year old son now loves to make it all by himself for the family! We used chicken broth instead of water and cut the cheese amount in half only because my son needs to minimize how much cheese he eats. But, really, the recipe is perfect the way is is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is very good and quick. Have made it several times as is, except for leaving out the salt and less of the Italian Seasoning. This time I forgot I needed mozzarella cheese, so I used slices of Havarti, that I lay on top of the cubed chicken. Used basil instead of Italian Seasoning. Sprinkled Parmesan cheese, liberally over the topping. It was not bland and the chicken was perfectly cooked, at 400° with convection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States