Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish. It was quick and easy and my little toddler like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband hates tomatoes, but LOVED this recipe! There is so much flavor in every bite, my family had seconds (some even had thirds) and it was so easy to make. We'll be having this again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have not had bruschetta before, so I really have nothing to compare this to as far as recipes go. My family didn't care for this particular dish. I really wanted to love it because written out it looked to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was soooo good! I marinated the chicken in balsalmic vinegrette dressing for two hours prior. I then layered that on the bottom of the dish. I used four fresh tomatoes (don't add any additional water!!) a little olive oil and a little balsalmic vinegar, red onion, garlic, and wheat noodles instead of bread crumbs. It was amazingly light and fresh pasta dish! Be sure to mix in the cheese though and not layer it on top- it got a little clumpy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It's a good recipe in theory. I've made one quite similar off the box of Stove Top Stuffing if not just about exactly. All the ingredients go together, but to me, it just seems odd to have diced chicken on the bottom with the stuffing mixture on top. Doesn't seem to hold anything together and it was really, really dry. By the time the stuffing soaks up the juice from the tomatoes and then gets baked, it seems to dry out. So it's wonderful if it turns out great for you, but for me, this recipe is just too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The way this recipe sounded, I thought it would taste good. It wasn't very good for me. People better remember that if you try any recipes, they're not starving to death. Thanks for the recipe that did taste good to some people, but not to me - thanks again for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe has become one of my favorites. It's cheap, easy, fast and delicous! I do use olive oil and more cheese and seasoning like other reviewers. The whole family loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Not outstanding, but definitely a great quick, basic meal. Plenty of flavor & interesting taste. My kids loved it, but thought that the bread crumbs didn't taste good so mushy. Something I will try next time I make this meal is to 1) leave the bread crumbs out until just prior to topping the chicken - to try to reduce some of the mushy texture my kids didn't like about it. 2) Sprinkle some of the cheese over the top of the bread crumbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was excellent! I wasn't quite sure how it would turn out or if it would be enough as a meal on on its own, but it was. Next time I might add some tomato sauce to bottom as another reviewer suggested, and maybe some more veggies to bulk it up a bit. I was impressed with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm a single (full-time working) mom & I was so excited when this recipe was quick, easy, & delicious... I use Penzey spices with every meal I make and with the proper spices this dish was fantastic! Thank You, Heather! (I used garlic herb diced tomatoes for added flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DnGarcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States