Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Prepare bruschetta and chicken separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was very tasty. I didn't use a can of diced tomatoes. I marinated the chicken. Then I made my own bruschetta mixture with fresh tomatoes, basil leaves, olive oil, water, garlic, and balsamic vinegar. I let the bruschetta chill in the fridge for a few hours, then I mixed it with the stuffing. I put the marinated chicken on the bottom of the pan, added mixed shredded cheeses i/l/o just mozz, added italian seasoning on top of the cheese, then put the stuffing mixture on top of everything. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
YUM!!! This is so quick & easy - great for a busy mom. I also added a few dashes of balsamic vinegar to the bread mixture (which was 1/2 day-old crusty rolls cut up into squares because I didn't have enough stuffing). I also sprinkled some Parmesan on top of the mozzarella. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent! Super delicious! My husband moaned with every bite and the kids ate it too without complaint. I took the advice of a few other reviewers....used a bit of olive oil, garlic powder and italian seasoning for the chicken, used a bit of olive oil mixed in with the water for the stuffing, and lots of cheese. It was super easy and so delicious! A Keeper for sure! Next time I may use low-fat cheese to keep the calories down. Thanks a bunch for sharing this easy weeknight dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Not a big fan of this recipe. I followed it exactly as written. It was quick and easy. My husband liked it, but I didn't. I probably won't be making this again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is something quick that I would make again. Added some balsamic vinegar and used panko instead of the stuffing mix since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was very good! Made per recipe, exept I mixed a box of regular box stuffing and a box of low sodium stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glammy Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Fantastic. Easy to make, and delicious. The whole family enjoyed this recipe. It is now my "go to" chicken recipe when I need a quick, hearty meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
It was OKAY. Stuffing was too dry even with the can of tomato.. overall taste was good, just a bit hard to swallow! Next time I will add more tomatoes to give it a bit more flavor and make stuffing moist. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnhoward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Narrows, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Picky family... they LOVED IT! It was SO simple to make also! I have a crazy work schedule & this makes cooking a nice, healthy dinner easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylorbrooke
Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States