Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was delicious. I used Italian seasoning on my chicken instead of salt. The only thing I added was chopped baby bellas to the stuffing mix. My one mistake was I forgot the layer of cheese! I added it to the top of the dish and it was fine. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
For some reason I found this to be so much more delicious as a leftover than fresh out of the oven. I think next time I make this I will just wait a day before eating it. Also added some zucchini, which made it pretty darn tasty, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was tasty but I did modify it per other reviews. No salt and I used thin cut chicken breasts (whole) I seasoned the breasts with basil, oregano, pepper and garlic powder. I used diced tomatoes w/basil, oregano & garlic. Last 5 min of baking I topped with cheese until it melted. Fabulous FLAVOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I LOVE this recipe- it's so easy and really can feed a lot of people. This dish makes the whole family happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was fast and easy, and the whole family enjoyed it. I only used about half as much cheese, as that was all we had left. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I wish I could give three and a half stars for this. The flavor was very nice, but the bread topping got quite soggy, not a texture that anyone in my family is a fan of. I might consider trying this again with homemade crusty bread croutons that wouldn't get so soggy (cut into larger chunks) and putting less liquid in from the tomatoes. This recipe has potential, but as written it was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was good for a simple meal it tasted ok...for me nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rassi_lori
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Simple to put together and very filling. My whole fam loved it, even my fiance who doesn't like chicken! Winner all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rassi_lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Awesome!!!! I made 2 versions- one exactly as is, one with pesto added to the top layer, per my hubby's request. Let me say the original version is FANTASTIC. So easy to make, so quick, sooooo delicious. Adding the pesto did not make it better or worse, as it didn't really need it. The one with the pesto was just as yummy, with a slightly different flavor. Both are excellent, but there's no need to add the pesto unless you want to. *I did omit the salt & used 1/2 TBSP garlic powder , those were really my only changes. My hubby went back for seconds & my 5 year old ate it with gusto. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
As my husband will confirm, I rarely follow a recipe to the tee, and this was no different. I mixed the chicken stuffing mix with tomato pesto and canned diced tomatoes (I drained the juice) I then layered cooked penne pasta /stuffing mixture/grated mozzarella/with whole skinless chicken thighs, followed by more breading and cheese. It was very easy and my family really liked it. I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States