Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I am going to try this recipe today. However, I would caution people about using raw chicken when making a casserole. Because you did not specify whether, or not, the chicken was pre-cooked, I thought I would mention that there are inherent problems that may arise with this practice, i.e. bacteria. To be sure, I wanted to verify the source of my apprehension: https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080308163914AAEFrec Other than that, it looks and sounds delish = Rating! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Telitha Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe was a hit with my family and my company. I stuck to the original recipe pretty much just used packaged whole wheat stuffing cubes and sprinkled some balsamic vinegar on top of the stuffing layer. I decreased the salt for health reasons. It was fantastic and there were absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Amazing! My husband thought it was something fancy and gourmet! I almost felt guilty : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ljr
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the first time I have made this casserole and I think with a little tweaking I could make it a 5 star meal. I will make the following changes next time; 1. Mix the Italian spices into the stuffing rather than sprinkle them on top. They just sat of on top of the stuffing and didn't blend well. 2. Reduce a little garlic; it was quite overwhelming. One change I did make this time was to add a large handful of chopped spinach just to give it an extra punch of something healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I added artichoke hearts and capers. And I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easy to make, but I really didn't like the flavor of the tomatoes and the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Since I'm at a higher altitude, we ended up with raw chicken in the center of the pan when the cooking instructions were followed. I'd recommend browning the chicken first. Other than that the recipe was really good with a couple of modifications. Added balsamic and pepper and garlic powder to the chicken, added balsamic and Italian seasoning to fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and added Parmesan to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
loved it, if its dry your doing it wrong. Only thig I did different was 4 cups of cheese and seasond the chicken. Very cheesy =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This came out perfect! Fast, simple and best of all, my husband LOVED IT! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy! The whole family loved it! I browned the chicken first and added a bit of sun dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States