Bruschetta al Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Awesome!!!! this is soooooo yummy. I ate this like 10 min ago and am planning to make it tomorrow again. I gave the toasted bread a rub with one of the garlic cloves, then minced it and added it to the tomato mixture. Oh, i also added fresh oregano from our garden!! The taste is amazing, the toasted bread, fresh tomatoes and garlic combine to perfection.... THANX FOR THIS RECIPE!!!! Ada, you're an artist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is so tasty. It's best after it sits for a day because all the flavors combine really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is the best bruscetta recipe I have found. It has the perfect combination of ingredients to make it spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is by far the best bruschetta recipe I have found. The proportions are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This has been a hit at every wine party I have served it at. Love the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Definately brush olive oil on one side of the bread before baking. This adds quite a bit more flavor. Personally, I didn't think the garlic was too much but I really like garlic. I used already minced garlic from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I added just a splash of red wine vinegar. It was seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I can hardly believe that I'm saying this but I really thought there was too much garlic in this. I also discovered that I much prefer a little cheese on my bruschetta. If I were to make this again I would probably use garlic powder, and sprinkle with Parmesan. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was very good. The garlic was a little overpowering, and that is coming from someone who uses garlic in everything! My husband liked it, but picked his garlic out. Next time, will probably sautee the garlic in oil to reduce the strength of the taste. Not good if you let it sit; need to eat it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Yum! What a great way to use some of the fresh basil and tomatoes we have right now. I too added a little extra garlic, some minced red onion and balsamic. I make a double batch and we put any leftover topping on cold pasta for a refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States