Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HarvardSweetie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The kids loved it. I added the rice uncooked like another review suggested. The rice on the edges were very hard and crunchy. I made it again and stirred the dish halfway through the cooking time making sure to get the rice on the sides were moved around. It worked perfect and it was all nice and soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
How could I not give my favorite comfort meal a 5-star! If you like a cheesy version just add about 3/4 can of cheese sauce. Don't cook the minute rice, just add it uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Simple and Delicious! I made one small addition. I stirred in about half a cup of milk before sticking it in the oven. I have a bad track record with baked rice and didn't want to end up with another crunchy rice dish. Halfway through I stirred in another half cup of milk as the dish looked like it wouldn't have enough moisture for the rice to finish cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It's a quick and easy recipe that my child loves (we really like it, too). And it is easy to add other ingredients if you would like. We add a vegetable, like peas or corn, to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this...it was delicious! Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Was good not great but super easy so that always gets a star with this mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Sssooooo good!!! Thought it might be alright, but turned out to be delicious in a very simple way. Great recipe!! i highly recomend to anyone. Follwed direction to a tee and came out wonderful. so simple! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very simple but surprisingly tasty. I think it would be better with some chopped green pepper along with the onion, and maybe shredded cheddar added to the top near the end of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy to make the first night home after a long vacation and this was it! I followed some other's tips by adding a can of milk to the mixture before putting in the oven, adding a thawed veggie mix, stiring half way through and adding a light spinkle of cheese to the top just before coming out. It was s good I have added this recipe to my Recipe Box for easy access. Husband loved it too and I still felt like it was a more healthy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Hubby made this, he is learning to cook :) It was easy enough for him and I thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States