Brunzie's Baseball Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HarvardSweetie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The kids loved it. I added the rice uncooked like another review suggested. The rice on the edges were very hard and crunchy. I made it again and stirred the dish halfway through the cooking time making sure to get the rice on the sides were moved around. It worked perfect and it was all nice and soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarvardSweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
How could I not give my favorite comfort meal a 5-star! If you like a cheesy version just add about 3/4 can of cheese sauce. Don't cook the minute rice, just add it uncooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Simple and Delicious! I made one small addition. I stirred in about half a cup of milk before sticking it in the oven. I have a bad track record with baked rice and didn't want to end up with another crunchy rice dish. Halfway through I stirred in another half cup of milk as the dish looked like it wouldn't have enough moisture for the rice to finish cooking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
It's a quick and easy recipe that my child loves (we really like it, too). And it is easy to add other ingredients if you would like. We add a vegetable, like peas or corn, to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this...it was delicious! Comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I really wish I could've given this a 3.5 instead of a 4. The good thing is it makes something pretty good out of a bunch of stuff you probably might already have in your cupboard. Now the bad part is it is WAY too salty! You do not need to add any extra salt to this at all because there is way more than enough in the soups. I think this would be better with low sodium soups. I had expected the mixture of noodles and rice to be really weird but it wasn't. They both kinda blended together and you couldn't really differentiate one from the other. So all in all this wasn't too bad but I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Was good not great but super easy so that always gets a star with this mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Sssooooo good!!! Thought it might be alright, but turned out to be delicious in a very simple way. Great recipe!! i highly recomend to anyone. Follwed direction to a tee and came out wonderful. so simple! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very simple but surprisingly tasty. I think it would be better with some chopped green pepper along with the onion, and maybe shredded cheddar added to the top near the end of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I was looking forward to trying a recipe that was a "my mom recipe". It did sound like odd-ball Ingredients but I gave it a shot. My picky husband said it was a keeper, and I did enjoy it too. It was just what I needed as a working wife who still cooks every night, easy, fast to get together and tasty in a "comfort food" type of way. Thank you so much Augustana for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States