Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was outstanding, I love things that can be made ahead. I served a little salsa with it, that was a nice addition I thought. will definately keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was the HIT of our New Year's Day Brunch. Several people asked for the recipe. I made some minor substitutions based on what I had on hand. Instead of day-old bread, I used some left-over Pepperidge Farm herbed stuffing mix, used 1lb of breakfast sausage and instead of Monterrey Jack cheese I used 8oz of white cheddar and 6oz of crumbled Feta. You know it's a great recipe when people can make minor modifications and it STILL comes out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great dish, went like hot cakes for the office Friday brunch. I use l lb. of Jimmy Dean Italian Sauage and used ground red pepper instead of the flakes. As my husband would say "This is company quality".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is a great way to use leftover French or Italian loaf bread. I didn't let it sit overnite, only a couple of hours, as my crew was hungry. I will make some small changes next time to make it more our taste, but it is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Oh, yummmmmm. This was good. I made it for Christmas brunch and everyone asked for the recipe. My MIL asked me to make it for her for some guests she is having this week. I accidently used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey jack. Whoops. But, it was still very good. I used a whole pound of herbed sausage (garlic and herbs). If you use that much sausage, you do not need to add any salt. This is a keeper recipe, for sure!! Even my two pre-teen boys loved it. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Terrific!!! I used 6 oz, 2 links, of hot Italian sausage. I think I will use 3 links next time and add bit more red pepper because I like things HOT. Everyone else thought it was perfect. A perfect Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is rich, but so good. I made it on Christmas Eve, so that we could have a hot breakfast Christmas morning. Everyone stopped opening presents for this! Pair with fruit salad to balance the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This casserole was wonderful! I served it at the first brunch I threw for my best friends. Aside from adding more sausage (we love our MEAT!), I followed the recipe exactly. I turned from the "microwave girl" to "domestic goddess" instantly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionjoyce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I didn't like this, but I made it for a get together and got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
..I don't get it! Mine turned out really bad..:( I used bacon rather than italian sausage and did not have any white wine on hand. The bread made it a little tough and the addition of sour cream and parmesan at the end did not help. The kids did not care for it at all. I'm not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States