Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was outstanding, I love things that can be made ahead. I served a little salsa with it, that was a nice addition I thought. will definately keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was the HIT of our New Year's Day Brunch. Several people asked for the recipe. I made some minor substitutions based on what I had on hand. Instead of day-old bread, I used some left-over Pepperidge Farm herbed stuffing mix, used 1lb of breakfast sausage and instead of Monterrey Jack cheese I used 8oz of white cheddar and 6oz of crumbled Feta. You know it's a great recipe when people can make minor modifications and it STILL comes out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great dish, went like hot cakes for the office Friday brunch. I use l lb. of Jimmy Dean Italian Sauage and used ground red pepper instead of the flakes. As my husband would say "This is company quality".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is a great way to use leftover French or Italian loaf bread. I didn't let it sit overnite, only a couple of hours, as my crew was hungry. I will make some small changes next time to make it more our taste, but it is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Oh, yummmmmm. This was good. I made it for Christmas brunch and everyone asked for the recipe. My MIL asked me to make it for her for some guests she is having this week. I accidently used mozzarella cheese instead of Monterey jack. Whoops. But, it was still very good. I used a whole pound of herbed sausage (garlic and herbs). If you use that much sausage, you do not need to add any salt. This is a keeper recipe, for sure!! Even my two pre-teen boys loved it. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Terrific!!! I used 6 oz, 2 links, of hot Italian sausage. I think I will use 3 links next time and add bit more red pepper because I like things HOT. Everyone else thought it was perfect. A perfect Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is rich, but so good. I made it on Christmas Eve, so that we could have a hot breakfast Christmas morning. Everyone stopped opening presents for this! Pair with fruit salad to balance the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This casserole was wonderful! I served it at the first brunch I threw for my best friends. Aside from adding more sausage (we love our MEAT!), I followed the recipe exactly. I turned from the "microwave girl" to "domestic goddess" instantly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionjoyce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I didn't like this, but I made it for a get together and got a lot of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
..I don't get it! Mine turned out really bad..:( I used bacon rather than italian sausage and did not have any white wine on hand. The bread made it a little tough and the addition of sour cream and parmesan at the end did not help. The kids did not care for it at all. I'm not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States