Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipe has become a family tratition in my home. It is one of my favorite recipes I have found here on Allrecipes. I have my whole family over for Christmas morning Brunch, and this will be the third year in a row I have been asked to make this. I also add some crumbled bacon and chopped ham. Since I make 3 differnt pans, I leave the hot out and one, and one is "kicked up with a lot of heat for all the different taste bud in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very rich and spicy recipe. Very good. Only problem I had was that it took longer to cook than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
OK, but nothing exceptional. I used pepper jack cheese & it still did have much zip. Don't know why the white wine, sour cream or parmesan cheese are needed because couldn't tell what purpose they served. Probably will stick to other overnight breakfast recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very good! I make a few brunch dishes and this is my husbands favorite. Easy to make and a nice mix of flavors. I added tabasco for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I am thrilled to have a new and different egg bake recipe such as this one. I just served it to 8 of my HS friends (of 45+ years) and they also loved it. I was handing out the recipes as they left. Now I know what I'll serve for our traditional Xmas Day brunch. The only change I made was to use ground hot Italian sausage, and I used 1 full lb of it to add a little more zip Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this recipe for Easter brunch and it was a hit. However, tasty and rich as it was, the suggestions that Pepper Jack could be substituted for 1/2 the cheese would have made this a little more interesting. The addition of a spicy sausage such as chorizo or Jimmy Dean spicy would have livened it up too. I did make a pico de gallo to serve with the dish, and it added the needed color and texture. I doubled the recipe in a lasagne pan and it easily served 18 people. The recipe was quite good because of the quality of ingredients and the richness of the cream and sour cream. It simply needed a boost in contrasting flavor and a little color in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was very tasty and it was different than the usual breakfast casserole. The white wine gives it a great taste. Very easy to make, I used turkey sausage and 1/2 pepperjack cheese, 1/2 medium chedder. I do not think I used as much cheese as it calls for though. I will definately make this my number one breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe. I just added more sausage to give it a littlel more substance. Absolutely delicious but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made this for brunch at my daughter's christening celebration. Everyone raved about it!!! It was sooo good I plan on making it again for Christmas and New years. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States