Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I am thrilled to have a new and different egg bake recipe such as this one. I just served it to 8 of my HS friends (of 45+ years) and they also loved it. I was handing out the recipes as they left. Now I know what I'll serve for our traditional Xmas Day brunch. The only change I made was to use ground hot Italian sausage, and I used 1 full lb of it to add a little more zip Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this recipe for Easter brunch and it was a hit. However, tasty and rich as it was, the suggestions that Pepper Jack could be substituted for 1/2 the cheese would have made this a little more interesting. The addition of a spicy sausage such as chorizo or Jimmy Dean spicy would have livened it up too. I did make a pico de gallo to serve with the dish, and it added the needed color and texture. I doubled the recipe in a lasagne pan and it easily served 18 people. The recipe was quite good because of the quality of ingredients and the richness of the cream and sour cream. It simply needed a boost in contrasting flavor and a little color in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was very tasty and it was different than the usual breakfast casserole. The white wine gives it a great taste. Very easy to make, I used turkey sausage and 1/2 pepperjack cheese, 1/2 medium chedder. I do not think I used as much cheese as it calls for though. I will definately make this my number one breakfast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe. I just added more sausage to give it a littlel more substance. Absolutely delicious but rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made this for brunch at my daughter's christening celebration. Everyone raved about it!!! It was sooo good I plan on making it again for Christmas and New years. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I thought this was tasty, but nothing amazing. I agree on adding the pepperjack cheese to kick it up. Not great reheated and makes a lot, so be sure to make it when you have a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Very Yummy! We used jalapeno chicken sausage instead of italian. Would definately make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I thought it was too rich and a few too many flavors going on with the wine, sour cream & italian sausage. I won't bother making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Excellent! I loved preparing it the night before. The taste of wine really came out in the dish which made for a refreshing change from other egg things I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States