Brunch on the Bayou Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
this was a big hit at our xmas brunch. I used turkey sausage and followed as written. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very nice dish. I omitted the sourcream and parmesean cheese step. I didn't really think it needed it. Everybody loved the dish as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe, I think it would be better without the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is an exceptional breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This breakfast casserole was delish! Great for company as it can be prepped the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is great as is.. Wonderfully tasty with Champagne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by North Georgia Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I was confused by the amount of bread called for because I wasn't sure if the recipe meant 1 pound of bread or 1/2 of a 1 pound loaf! But after consulting my boyfriend, we decided this meant 1 pound. The first time I made this I had about a 3 pound loaf (no kidding) of french bread and kind of guessed at what a pound might be. It turned out excellent. The next time, I bought a 1 pound loaf, and used the whole thing, and thought it was too bready. So, my conclusion is, I think 1 pound is a little too much bread. I would use 3/4 pound, or even 1/2. I'm still wondering if that's what the recipe was calling for. With all that bread, the other flavors get kind of lost. This was good enough for me to make again, actually it was very good. I didn't change anything. I do agree with other reviewers who added more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is by far the recipe I use most frequently from this site because it is requested for every morning get-together! Love, love, LOVE it. My only modification is that I use a package of hot Italian turkey sausage (casings removed) instead of the regular sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was good, but I was expecting more, based on all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States