Brunch Omelet Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Make this and you will love it? Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was SO good! I used turkey sausage instead of the bacon. I didn't do the egg baste on top because I forgot. I used an 8 inch pie pan and ran out of room so left out one of the layers of potatoes and used it as an additional side. Otherwise followed exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! The second time I made it though I used the pillsbury refrigerator dough so I wouldn't have to wait for the puff pastry to thaw. I thought it was better than the first one I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffindamule
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
An excellent recipe. The fairly long preperation time is well worth the effort. As with many recipes it is a good idea to familiarise oneself with the general procedure before making a start. Cheddar was not available so I used Ementaler instead and added a few capers to give a little extra zest. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the quantities given were just right to fill the 10" spring form pan which I had decided to use. If you do use a spring form you will, as has been mentioned before, need to use slightly more pastry for the base which can be substracted from the amount required for the top. As many others have done I prepared everything the evening before and simply baked for lunch the next day. No stress, no mess. The resulting pie was truly impressive and tasted every bit as good as it looked !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffindamule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billericay, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Made it for church and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really delicious and I'll definately be making this again. Easily versatile to add other breakfast favorites, you could do sausage or bacon and add mushroom or sundried tomatos -anything really. I put in all in a springform pan and it came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I fried the potatoes/onions the night before. Also browned sausage because my new pkg. of ham didn't smell right. Was good flavor with the sausage, but I will use more spices next time. Made in springform pan assembling everything in the morning. I would caution that once the puff pastry is thawed, if it gets too warm it's very hard to unfold. Presentation was awesome and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I'm giving this a 5 star because my husband and kids loved this. I don't like potatoes with eggs so it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I thought that this was an okay breakfast... The most impressive part of it was the way it looked when it came out of the oven... I thought the flavor was okay, but I'm not really sure if the time it took to prepare was worth it for my family. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I prepared this for my son's birthday breakfast before a day of 4-wheeling. Wish I had read the reviews ahead. Recipe sounded wonderful and it looked beautiful, but, very bland. Living in a casino town, I have many weekend guests and love good brunch ideas. Maybe some roasted green chiles or Bird's Eye southwestern veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States