Brunch Omelet Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I loved this torte! My picky husband liked it but he really likes refrigerated pie crust (when i make potpie) so i may try it with that next time. The flavor was simply amazing! Great for breakfast the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made two. One with sausage, spinach and Italian cheeses, and the other as written with spinach added. The Italian cheese mix was better in my opinion. Also one was made in a regular spring form plan and the other in a large 10 black spring form. The black one cooked more uniformly. In the end I did have to broil the top on low to puff up the pastry and give a nice brown color so as not to overcook the rest. Enjoyed for my Mother's Day brunch but ate too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I've been making this same recipe for years from an old Land O' Lakes cookbook. It's by far my most popular dish, one everyone looks forward to at my annual Christmas breakfast. I prepare it the day before and pop it in the oven first thing Christmas morning. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We just got done with our meal and I must say it was delicious! Very hearty and filling dish but so worth the time it took to prepare it. This one is a keeper. The recipe is perfect the way it's written. Pleasing to the eye too. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very time consuming. Guests just loved it. I would cut back on the amt of butter used. Baked in a spring form pan. The finished product looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter brunch and added orange and green peppers and sausage- I made it a week ahead of time and froze it- pulled it out of the freezer the night before and baked it in the morning- rave reviews from my entire family! Wonderful flavor and great presentation on the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So Good! Used bacon instead of ham. Baked in a springform pan and the presentation was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was well receiving at a potluck I attended. I used pastry shells from the store and next time I hope to have more time to make my own no fail pastry. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I only used one pastry sheet, just roll it really thin and you can use it for both the bottom crust and the top crust. Makes it thinner, less crust, more room for goodies! I cooked my potatoes as directed but also added some fresh thyme. I did half cheddar and half mozzarella, which gave it a creamier, smoother taste and texture. I used two whole eggs, and the rest just egg whites, to cut down a bit on the fat. The last change I made was to do half of the pie with ham and the other half with crab. My husband LOVED the ham half, and I can not stop eating the crab half!! Wonderful! Will make again and add mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was great, even when I took out the dairy and used vegan cheese and earth balance sticks! I also added broccoli with the potato mixture and it was great (although I used less potatos than the recipe called for. I also cooked the potato mixture in a dutch oven on the stovetop because there was no way my skillet could handle the volume!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States