Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It turned out great! I always change things. I used 1/2 lb sausage, because that's what I had. Added in 2T of home-made taco seasoning and 2 cups hash brown potatoes. Tore up corn tortillas, put half on bottom, then sausage mixture, then other half of tortillas. I used milk because it's what I had, and 6 eggs. Pour over casserole and let sit overnight. I used an 8x11 dish and it filled it perfectly, but took 2 hours at 350 to bake. . I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
RIQUISSIMAS!! They were really tasty!! Definetly next time they will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good make ahead breakfast! We also added some pickled jalapeños to the ham mixture. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After reading some of the reviews I made a few changes and this dish was wonderful! I put one additional egg to make sure that the tortillas were covered. They weren't totally covered with the egg/cream mixture but were in pretty deep. I cooked them with foil until the last ten minutes when I added cheese on top. Since there were vegetarians at the event I was going to, I filled the enchiladas with a mixture of carmelized onions, thawed frozen country hash browns and grated cheddar cheese. I used flour tortillas. They were fantastic. They disappeared from the buffet table. They were easy and tasted incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These things turned out burnt on top and hard as rocks. The egg, milk, flour mixture acts like concrete mix and causes the tortillas to turn into little white boulders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Omgosh, these are sooo yummy! For the filling, I used a combination of ham, half a can of refried beans, half a can of pinto beans, half a small can of green chilies, half a small can of jalepeno peppers, and an tomato/onion/pepper blend found in the produce section at my local grocer. I used monterey jack cheese inside the filling and used the cheddar for the topping. I spread some salsa over the burritos before adding the cheese. This could totally be a vegetarian dish if you want to omit the ham. If you modify this recipe with the ingredients I used, this will be a mexican dish packed with flavor a hint of a kick. The half and half/ egg mixture provides such flavor and creamy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made this dish several times, prepping it a day before going on a road trip vacation. Everyone always asks me to bring it the next time. It's quite easy to make and nice that you can prepare it ahead of time and then just throw it in the oven the day you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I loved this recipe. I don't' care for ham, so I used ground breakfast sausage. I also threw in some southwest breakfast potatoes. I used corn tortillas because they aren't as filling as flour, I love these things! I topped them off with deseeded and minced jalapenos. Make sure you cover all the tortillas or they will get hard while baking. So good!!! Instead of putting the corn tortillas in hot oil to soften, you can run them in simmering chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Our guests really enjoyed this and we liked it, too, though I can't say for certain I'd make it again. I didn't love the texture of the tortillas. I appreciate that it's makeaheadable and was quite easy to throw together. I served it w/sour cream and salsa, which were a nice accompaniment. THANKS for the recipe, DBLUNCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It is hard to rate this recipe as I used it only for the idea and guide. I fried 4 slices of bacon almost done then added onions to pan after some time added canned potatoes(diced),diced ham and some mushrooms then 1 can green chilies. scrabbled 7 eggs with milk and cheese and some taco seasoning poured over all this and cooked till eggs were set. I used the (as someone suggested)recipe for 10 minute enchilada sauce. used reg flour it worked fine. put a TLB of sauce on tortilla, egg filling ,grated cheese ,top of spring onions chopped and baked as directed. Now this was some mighty fine eating. I would have to give myself a 5 star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States