Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I didn't use the green onions, because I just don't like them, and I didn't use a food processor on he ham. I just chopped it coarsely with the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Made it for the first time, it surely could use some zipping up. will put some salsa in filling, along with cummin and hot sause, it really was quite bland but they have realy possiblities. The guest loved them, but what do they know in Michigan. Will zip it up when I take it to Arizona in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I would make it again, but I would kick it up. Add diced green chilies or more hot sauce. I would not put the ham in processor. I just chopped it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
if not much else to go with it for brunch, make enuf for two tortilla's each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was really good. I was lazy and did not start the night before and it still turned out good. I'll try it correctly the next time and re-review if it yields better results. I subbed cooked spicy turkey sausage for the ham and blanched asparagus for the peppers. I made sure to make enough liquid to cover the enchiladas. They floated after pouring the liquid mixture. I just place a baking dish over it for 1/2 hour to get everything to soak and popped it in the oven. I was a little loose due to not letting it sit overnight but still tasted great. Will make again. This recipe offers many options for substitution and would probably still taste yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was something different and was even better heated up in the microwave! I used ham that was diced in little pieces and added an extra 2 eggs. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made this out of ham leftovers and they were great! I didn't have half and half, so I used a can of evaporated milk and water. Plus, I used an extra egg. It was still great and no leftovers! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Like others, I made a ground beef mixture with onions, green pepper, taco seasoning & rotell. The men at my husbands shop said it was a great change for breakfast dish and was a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as described and was really hoping to find a new menu item for my family. We found it very bland. Doctor it up with seasonings and it might be passable. Next time, I'll leave out the taco wraps and soup. Ingredients otherwise make an excellent ommelete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I made these for a brunch and they were a huge hit! I got several requests for the recipe. I did use sausage instead of ham. Before filling the tortillas I wrapped them in a damp paper towel and stuck them in the microwave for 1 minute, that makes them much easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States