Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! The kids liked it. I think greasing the bottom of the pan would be better as mine stuck to the bottom of the pan. I took the recommendation of 6 egs vs 5 and used sausage instead of ham (more brekfast like). Will make this for supper one night and use ground chicken or ground ham. Used a Tex Mex blend of cheese to add more Mexican flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was fabulous! I tweaked the recipe to be more low-fat: low-fat tortillas, 1/2 lb low-fat ham, 1 cup egg-substitute plus 2 eggs, fat-free half & half, 1/2 lb low-fat turkey sausage, skim milk...I added salt, black pepper, onions (sautéing them with the sausage), and used a small chopped orange sweet pepper in place of the green pepper. Next time I'll switch out the cheese for reduced-fat! Excellent served with salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
De-ee-lish!!! Our family tried this recipe on a whim and now we make it all the time! Great for entertaining because it's simple to make, not very messy to make or eat and can be customized to each guest's liking. We set up a Brunch Enchilada Bar so everyone can throw their favorite things on top of their enchilada. My personal favorite - sour cream, lettuce, black olives and taco sauce on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmittyChic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were good... a little bland- though I did use a mix of hot and sage sausage and added tons of veggies. Admittedly I forgot to put in the flour, which is why I'm hoping they were so runny and there was so much extra liquid. I think next time I will omit the milk, be sure to add the flour and spice up the sausage mix a little more. Good overall. Everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These turned out good and had great flavor. However, the tops of my tortilla's were crunchy and overcooked. Next time I will keep them covered for the first 45 minutes or so and then uncover when I go to put the cheese on. Other than that it's a great recipe and will for sure make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious. I had to make them vegetarian and they still came out great. Next time I will add the ham and I know they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Didn't use a food processor, just copped the ham up really fine. Added mushrooms. I didn't have seven-inch tortillas, so I used four ten-inch (all I had) instead. Still turned out fantastic, and we two meals out of it. Ate these with salsa and sour cream. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I didn't use the green onions, because I just don't like them, and I didn't use a food processor on he ham. I just chopped it coarsely with the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Made it for the first time, it surely could use some zipping up. will put some salsa in filling, along with cummin and hot sause, it really was quite bland but they have realy possiblities. The guest loved them, but what do they know in Michigan. Will zip it up when I take it to Arizona in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I would make it again, but I would kick it up. Add diced green chilies or more hot sauce. I would not put the ham in processor. I just chopped it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States