Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It had a great flavor, but the tortillas were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Easy, not bad for taste, & better than most breakfast brunch ideas that use bread. We did use Italian sausage instead because we like spice. Propbably will a few more dashes of the hot pepper sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The filling reminded us of corn beef hash. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe was good. It was a little deceiving however, because it appears like there will be way too much liquid based on the recipe. It does cook way down, so use it all. I agree with other reviewers that the recipe itself can be a little bland, and next time I think I will definitely spice it up a bit more. It was a great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Just made this recipe for a brunch. I followed the recipe exactly but did put foil over to bake. It needed over 60 minutes to become firm. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! The kids liked it. I think greasing the bottom of the pan would be better as mine stuck to the bottom of the pan. I took the recommendation of 6 egs vs 5 and used sausage instead of ham (more brekfast like). Will make this for supper one night and use ground chicken or ground ham. Used a Tex Mex blend of cheese to add more Mexican flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was fabulous! I tweaked the recipe to be more low-fat: low-fat tortillas, 1/2 lb low-fat ham, 1 cup egg-substitute plus 2 eggs, fat-free half & half, 1/2 lb low-fat turkey sausage, skim milk...I added salt, black pepper, onions (sautéing them with the sausage), and used a small chopped orange sweet pepper in place of the green pepper. Next time I'll switch out the cheese for reduced-fat! Excellent served with salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
De-ee-lish!!! Our family tried this recipe on a whim and now we make it all the time! Great for entertaining because it's simple to make, not very messy to make or eat and can be customized to each guest's liking. We set up a Brunch Enchilada Bar so everyone can throw their favorite things on top of their enchilada. My personal favorite - sour cream, lettuce, black olives and taco sauce on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmittyChic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were good... a little bland- though I did use a mix of hot and sage sausage and added tons of veggies. Admittedly I forgot to put in the flour, which is why I'm hoping they were so runny and there was so much extra liquid. I think next time I will omit the milk, be sure to add the flour and spice up the sausage mix a little more. Good overall. Everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These turned out good and had great flavor. However, the tops of my tortilla's were crunchy and overcooked. Next time I will keep them covered for the first 45 minutes or so and then uncover when I go to put the cheese on. Other than that it's a great recipe and will for sure make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States