Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I have made this several times and we are always delighted with the outcome! Great blend of flavors. We find it best served with salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very good. I cut the recipe in half, but added a bit more milk and one more egg so that I had enough sauce to cover tortilla's. I covered with foil for the first 50 minutes then added cheese and baked another few minutes. It was very good...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My dad made this recipe the other day for about 13 of us and they were awesome. Everyone was raving about how they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It had a great flavor, but the tortillas were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Easy, not bad for taste, & better than most breakfast brunch ideas that use bread. We did use Italian sausage instead because we like spice. Propbably will a few more dashes of the hot pepper sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The filling reminded us of corn beef hash. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe was good. It was a little deceiving however, because it appears like there will be way too much liquid based on the recipe. It does cook way down, so use it all. I agree with other reviewers that the recipe itself can be a little bland, and next time I think I will definitely spice it up a bit more. It was a great idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Just made this recipe for a brunch. I followed the recipe exactly but did put foil over to bake. It needed over 60 minutes to become firm. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent recipe! The kids liked it. I think greasing the bottom of the pan would be better as mine stuck to the bottom of the pan. I took the recommendation of 6 egs vs 5 and used sausage instead of ham (more brekfast like). Will make this for supper one night and use ground chicken or ground ham. Used a Tex Mex blend of cheese to add more Mexican flavour to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was fabulous! I tweaked the recipe to be more low-fat: low-fat tortillas, 1/2 lb low-fat ham, 1 cup egg-substitute plus 2 eggs, fat-free half & half, 1/2 lb low-fat turkey sausage, skim milk...I added salt, black pepper, onions (sautéing them with the sausage), and used a small chopped orange sweet pepper in place of the green pepper. Next time I'll switch out the cheese for reduced-fat! Excellent served with salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States