Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome! My husband loves these. I used mild sausage instead of the ham, fat-free half and half and skim milk. Next time I want to try it with the ham! Served with salsa, sour cream, and hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
YUM! I made this exactly as written except I added bacon. These were absolutely delicious. The prep time is extensive but they are totally worth it. (I didn't process the ham though, I only chopped it because pureed ham seems weird). Sausage or hashbrowns would also taste great in the tortillas as would mushrooms. These could work like an omelete, you could add or take things out based on personal taste. I plan on serving these for Christmas breakfast. They look and taste fantastic. One piece of advice, don't try to cram too many tortillas in the pan, this will cause them to not lay flat in the pan, which will lead to them not be submerged enough in the egg mixture and then the tortillas will harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These were a hit at my work potluck. Instead of Ham, I used cooked breakfast sausage crumbles and followed the rest of the recipe as it's written. These enchiladas were to die for. I had many people ask me for the recipe and request I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jrenee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenMill1216
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used sausage in place of the ham, corn tortillas instead of the flour tortillas, and added a can of diced green chiles and these were delicious! Great recipe that I'm sure would have been fantastic as written, I just used what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this for our park brunch & received great comments. I used 1 pound cooked sausage & used 2 1/2 cups milk no cream. After reading all the reviews, I was very concerned about the flour tortillas becoming hard during baking. After pouring the egg mixture on top, I pushed the flour tortillas into the mixture. The next morning & before cooking I spooned the egg mixture on top of the tortillas and the tortillas were not hard after baking. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious recipe, was a huge hit! I substituted green chilis for the bell pepper and they were delicious. Also made half with ham and half with bacon. As others noted, the ends of the tortillas got a little burnt/crispy so my advice would be to keep some of the egg mixture out and pour it over the ends half-way through cooking or so. Otherwise, a great recipe and I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe....My family gets tired of the usual breakfast of eggs, either scrambled or omeletes. The only thing I didn't have was half and half I just used 1 one cup of milk and it still turned out yummy. I also cut the recipe in half and only used 6 egss. Instead of ham (didn't have any on hand) I fried up some scrapple. The scrapple made the enchilada. I will definitely make this again. I am gonna maybe use sausage next. Thanx for the great recipe and changing up our usual breakfast routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe, I used sausage instead of ham. Turned out great and super easy since you can assemble the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Delicious! Great flavor. Will make these again. Could add many other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were awesome! I did make a few changes, but I think it's a recipe that will turn out great regardless...I used orange and yellow bell pepper, and crumbled bacon and black beans instead of ham. I also added a can of small green chilles, used a few more eggs, and probably more cheese. I let it sit overnight. Served with salsa and sour cream. It was a big hit and leftovers were great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States