Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I make this recipe quite often and everyone loves it. Since I'm not a bacon fan I use breakfast sausage instead. I also end up having to double the egg mixture. I put toothpicks in each Enchilada so that they do not unwrap and stay at the bottom of the pan whilerefrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Amazing! The best breakfast enchiladas I've ever tried. I used 1 lb. sausage instead of the ham, and added some salsa to each tortilla. Wish I could give better than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were a hit at my Christmas morning brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Under-whelmed. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. Family and friends raved! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Alban Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
***With very few changes it's 5 stars!*** This was awesome! And wonderful to have all prep work done to just simply throw in oven Christmas morning! I made very few changes: I doubled the liquid mixture so that it completely covered the tortillas/enchiladas as another reviewer suggested, substituting green onions for a small yellow onion instead. Adding this additional liquid mixture was definitely a must! But because of this, more liquid to cook, I ended up keeping it in the oven probably another 30-45 minutes. Also, I put a ton of cheese on top and baked after that for about 10-15 minutes instead of the cook's suggestion for only 3. This was really very good and we will definitely make it again! Thank you so much for such an easy, crowd pleasing meal! It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were Delicious! I used sausage instead of Ham but otherwise followed the recipe. Got lots of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I make this for our staff breakfasts and it is one of the first dishes gone every time. It's a great recipe to experiment with. I use green chilis instead of the peppers and it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Semken Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! Several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Thomas Armstrong
Home Town: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States