Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I would have rated a 5 but the egg mixture did not cover the enchiladas. My solution was to remove after cooking for 20-30 minutes or just before the enchalidas brown on top. I took the back of a spoon and pushed down till egg mixture moistened the enchalidas. They were fine but the next time I will make one and half the egg portion. The taste was really excellent and and different than the usual sausage fare everyone makes. Good for Christmas breakfast that can be put together ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
YUM!!!! no need to change a thing!!!! I make this several times throughtout the year & it's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
these were good, although a little milder than I anticipated. I added some fresh mushrooms to the green onion and bell pepper mix, which we really enjoyed. I think some green chili's would have been really good as well. Do let these sit overnight as that is what appears to thicken the sauce up. I didn't, and they had to bake longer than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I make this recipe quite often and everyone loves it. Since I'm not a bacon fan I use breakfast sausage instead. I also end up having to double the egg mixture. I put toothpicks in each Enchilada so that they do not unwrap and stay at the bottom of the pan whilerefrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Amazing! The best breakfast enchiladas I've ever tried. I used 1 lb. sausage instead of the ham, and added some salsa to each tortilla. Wish I could give better than 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were a hit at my Christmas morning brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Under-whelmed. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was wonderful. Family and friends raved! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
***With very few changes it's 5 stars!*** This was awesome! And wonderful to have all prep work done to just simply throw in oven Christmas morning! I made very few changes: I doubled the liquid mixture so that it completely covered the tortillas/enchiladas as another reviewer suggested, substituting green onions for a small yellow onion instead. Adding this additional liquid mixture was definitely a must! But because of this, more liquid to cook, I ended up keeping it in the oven probably another 30-45 minutes. Also, I put a ton of cheese on top and baked after that for about 10-15 minutes instead of the cook's suggestion for only 3. This was really very good and we will definitely make it again! Thank you so much for such an easy, crowd pleasing meal! It was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States