Brunch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was something different and was even better heated up in the microwave! I used ham that was diced in little pieces and added an extra 2 eggs. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made this out of ham leftovers and they were great! I didn't have half and half, so I used a can of evaporated milk and water. Plus, I used an extra egg. It was still great and no leftovers! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Like others, I made a ground beef mixture with onions, green pepper, taco seasoning & rotell. The men at my husbands shop said it was a great change for breakfast dish and was a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as described and was really hoping to find a new menu item for my family. We found it very bland. Doctor it up with seasonings and it might be passable. Next time, I'll leave out the taco wraps and soup. Ingredients otherwise make an excellent ommelete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I made these for a brunch and they were a huge hit! I got several requests for the recipe. I did use sausage instead of ham. Before filling the tortillas I wrapped them in a damp paper towel and stuck them in the microwave for 1 minute, that makes them much easier to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this for some friends. The pan was so huge I'd figured we'd leftovers... nope! Evey last enchilada was gone! I made a few "updates" to the recipie: *Corn tortillas as I think they have a better taste than flour toritllas *Country sausage instead of ham *1 Extra egg *Extra seasoning and hotsauce to give it more of a "kick" *I used Red and Yellow Bell Peppers and left out the Green Bell Pepper. *Added Sauted Onion I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was excellent. I used my own recipe for taco meat(ground beef) instead of the ham. I refrigerated overnight and turned the enchiladas over so that the soaked part was up before I cooked them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I chose this recipe for a brunch I was throwing so I prepared this dish the night before for my family. Testing purposes. Since I did it on short notice I was not able to soak it overnight. It was still very good. I substituted with sausage and used salsa instead of fresh veggies. The salsa gave it a good kick. My husband ate it all. I decided to prepare it for my brunch the next day, soaking it overnight. Much better after the soaking. I still fixed it with the exchanges noted above. Everyone wanted the recipe! I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Made this for Christmas bunch and my family loved it! I used Jimmy Dean Original Sausage, a can of mild Rotel, a little bit of chopped green pepper and chopped green onion and some shredded cheddar cheese for the filling of each enchilada. I also varied the recipe a little bit by using less half and half (1.5 cups) and more egg (7 large eggs). I read in other reviews that the egg mixgure turned out like custard, and I wanted it to be more "eggy". These were a huge hit and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I love recipes like this where you can prepare them a day in advance. My in-laws spent the weekend. My father-in- law loves anything. My mother-in-law is harder to please. She had seconds of this. YEA! It was lovely with a nice fruit platter, and roasted baby potatoes, and those yummy cream filled puffs you can get at Sam's Club. Set the table with a pretty table cloth and you have a classy brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States