Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am getting ready to make this for the second time. This is really yummy. The only issue that I had was with the flour. If you add it as the recipe states it will be lumpy. I did and then had to try to remove the lumps and some of the liquid and shook it all up in a jar. No lumps. Also used fresh mushrooms and added pepper jack cheese. Leftovers can be reheated for a very quick breakfast. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I used fresh mushrooms in this recipe that I sauteed with the onion, red bell pepper and a little fresh minced garlic before adding it to the other ingredients. I did add a little Frank's Hot Sauce to the casserole when I added in the spices. Everyone loved this baked egg omelette, especially me. I made a whole Brinner night and this went GREAT with home fries. I think I would cut the cheese in half next time, I think I could get away with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I substituted a half a cup of white onions for the mushrooms since we don't eat mushrooms. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe was a hit at our school breakfast brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
We have this every Christmas morning. It's so easy and colorful. Everybody raves about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
By far my favorite egg bake recipe!! I can never get the recipes for bread to turn out. I just add what ever I have for meat and veggies to make this cheesy egg bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
REALLY FABULOUS! I have a thing about cheese...it should be optional in all things in my opinion and so my little family has had to learn to just add some to whatever they want. so...I didn't add any cheese. also I didn't sautee the veggies first, I just chopped up fresh mushrooms, green onions, green peppers and deli turkey. I whipped up the egg part, poured it in the pan threw the vegetables and turkey over the top, added some ground pepper and baked it. REALLY FABULOUS! it was just one of those nights where I seem to get everything backwards but fortunately this egg bake with some toast and a glass of milk made a really, really REALLY FABULOUS dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is awesome! So easy! We make two of these on Sundays. One the kids make with their choices and one for me with things I like. Cut them into individual servings and we use them for breakfast on the go during the week. Just pop them in the microwave and you're off and running!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I love this recipe. Each time I make it I change the recipe but keep the base the same. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Everyone in our family loved this, including the mushroom haters. The only things I changed were to chop fresh mushrooms instead of using jarred ones, use fresh basil instead of dried, and to switch the order of ingredients in the egg mixture. I didn't want lumpy batter, so I mixed the dry ingredients, slowly whisked in the milk, then beat in the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States