Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Very good! You could do so many things with this breakfast bake. I just like the fact that it's not a bread base - all eggs and veggies and cheese. Yum! Oh, and I made it the night before and it turned out totally fine when I baked it in the morning. I was a little worried since there was no bread how that would turn out but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was delicious! My husband doesn't like breakfast casseroles but he loved this one! I also used fresh mushrooms & added spinach. I layered the veggies, then the ham, then 3/4 cheese, then eggs, then rest of cheese. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yummay! can substitute most any ingredients form the fridge and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiagobrasil
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nice taste but it took more time in oven than mentioned in the recipe. After 30 mints mine was still runny, had to increase the temperature. I used chicken and just mozzarella cheese, omit mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the best egg bake recipe that I have ever tried. I use more of everything in it than the recipe calls for and I use Jimmy Deans sausage instead of ham. No bread and very light. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is delicious! Just made it for Mother's Day brunch and everyone loved it. I only made one change. I substituted 1/4 c corn starch for the flour to make it gluten free. I combined it with the milk before adding to the eggs. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I give it 5 stars for versatility, which you can see by reading everyone's comments. I adjusted the recipe by omitting all veggies to save time and money and doing a pound of sausage instead of ham. I also used a gluten free flour (brown rice flour) so my son can eat it. You can also switch up the seasonings. This time I did a chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper blend just eye balling it. I'm usually a heavy- handed seasoner. This is the second time making it for a baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent and easy! BUT I recommend you change the order of the layers. The cheese on the bottom burned. ( this made it very difficult to clean the baking dish, too.). Next time I will butter the bottom of the baking dish. the best way to layer is to first place the veggies on the bottom. Then the Canadian bacon. Then the layer of cheese. Top it off with egg mixture. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Tasty and simple blend together to make this a delicious breakfast or brunch meal. Everyone who has had it, loved it! I have made this twice using two different ovens and have found that it takes 5-10 minutes longer to bake than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States