Brunch Egg Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tiagobrasil
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Nice taste but it took more time in oven than mentioned in the recipe. After 30 mints mine was still runny, had to increase the temperature. I used chicken and just mozzarella cheese, omit mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the best egg bake recipe that I have ever tried. I use more of everything in it than the recipe calls for and I use Jimmy Deans sausage instead of ham. No bread and very light. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is delicious! Just made it for Mother's Day brunch and everyone loved it. I only made one change. I substituted 1/4 c corn starch for the flour to make it gluten free. I combined it with the milk before adding to the eggs. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I give it 5 stars for versatility, which you can see by reading everyone's comments. I adjusted the recipe by omitting all veggies to save time and money and doing a pound of sausage instead of ham. I also used a gluten free flour (brown rice flour) so my son can eat it. You can also switch up the seasonings. This time I did a chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper blend just eye balling it. I'm usually a heavy- handed seasoner. This is the second time making it for a baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Excellent and easy! BUT I recommend you change the order of the layers. The cheese on the bottom burned. ( this made it very difficult to clean the baking dish, too.). Next time I will butter the bottom of the baking dish. the best way to layer is to first place the veggies on the bottom. Then the Canadian bacon. Then the layer of cheese. Top it off with egg mixture. Thank you for the easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Tasty and simple blend together to make this a delicious breakfast or brunch meal. Everyone who has had it, loved it! I have made this twice using two different ovens and have found that it takes 5-10 minutes longer to bake than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I used this recipe as a jumping off point. I didn't have alot of the ingredients so I improvised. The only veggies I cooked was green onion and spinach. Then I made a layer of spinach on top of the green onion/spinach mix. I cooked bacon in the oven and cut it up and then I placed on top of spinach. In my eggs(12) I used parsley, Garlic and herb seasoning, parsley and pepper. Just a little bit of sea salt since the bacon is salty enough. It was wonderful!!!!!! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved this, made it for Christmas brunch. Made just as instructed, except used fresh mushrooms. I put it together the night before, refrigerated and baked in the morning. It took MUCH longer than 35-40 min, possibly twice that amount of time. This might have been becausew it was refrigerated? I ended up cranking up the heat to 400 and it finally set up in the middle. It was worth the wait though! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Changes I made: Sauteed the veggie mix in olive oil instead and added a little red onion, green pepper, fresh sliced mushroom, and a package of thawed, drained frozen spinach. Also used fresh basil. The ham added enough salt - next time I would not add extra salt. Did everything the night before and put it in the fridge and baked it just a little longer the next morning (about 50-55 minutes) since it was cold. I think I will also reduce the bottom layer of cheese next time, too. Other than being a little salty, though, it was WONDERFUL and loaded with good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States