Brunch Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
These muffins were really good, and easy to make. They had a great creme cheese flavor to them. P.S. You don't have to eat them for brunch, they are good anytime, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunflowereyesmom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Yum, I made these to use up some etra cream cheese. I made with mixed all together, deleting the step to add the creamcheese lemon mixture in the center. I have picky kids and know they would not like the texture in the center. We ate these plain and with strawberry preserves. ~YUMMY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I just combined the extra cream cheese in with the flour mixtures b/c I couldn't get the dollop down far enough and it was right at the top...guess I just need more practice. Very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I thought these were very good. I used blueberry cream cheese, which added extra flavor. They froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
the recipe was nice.. I changed some of the ingrdients to make it more moist in texture. I use brown sugar for the muffin mix and reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cup cause it was to dry..you can also use cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
"Okay" muffins but they tasted like sugar cookies and you caouldn't taste the cream cheese at all. Ill make them again but not because of the yummy cream cheese flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I also just added the cream cheese right into the batter. After others saying there was little lemon taste, I added all the zest from the lemon and used the juice from the lemon which was about a 1/2 cup lemon juice and then topped it up with milk to come up with 3/4 cup liquid. Had a lovely lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe was just OK. I found that I couldn't get all of the filling the recipe made to fit in the muffin cups with all the batter there was. It may be better to increase the yield to 10 and put less batter in the bottoms, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Just ok. I think I might try to work with the recipe to make something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I have tried this recipe and don't think it is great as you can only taste the cream cheese filing in the centre of the muffin. I would suggest that the cream cheese should combine together with the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States