Brunch Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made these muffins for my family of six as a dessert, and they came out with no flavor what-so-ever. The only thing that made them edible was the powdered sugar covering the top. The filling came out very thin and gross looking. I ended up mixing the filling into the batter which still came out very bland. But, these were very easy to make and if someone doctored up the recipe, they could be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I also just added the cream cheese right into the batter. After others saying there was little lemon taste, I added all the zest from the lemon and used the juice from the lemon which was about a 1/2 cup lemon juice and then topped it up with milk to come up with 3/4 cup liquid. Had a lovely lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So I will be the first to admit that you should rate the recipe on how it was written and not how you changed it. BUT, I read all the reviews first and decided to just go ahead and mix all the ingredients together. The muffin was moist, and since I used strawberry cream cheese (it was what I had on hand), it was a very light pink color. However, the taste was bland. There was very little cream cheese flavor- it was not very bold. I think if there was a way to up the flavor concentration (using a strong extract?) then it would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jppizana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
"Okay" muffins but they tasted like sugar cookies and you caouldn't taste the cream cheese at all. Ill make them again but not because of the yummy cream cheese flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I just combined the extra cream cheese in with the flour mixtures b/c I couldn't get the dollop down far enough and it was right at the top...guess I just need more practice. Very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I really wanted these to work; the recipe looked good. But they weren't salvageable. The biggest issue I think is that the measurements are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I only gave it three stars because I had to change the recipe drastically. I mixed all the ingredients together at once and I got a nice, light muffin that my whole family likes. I like them warm with coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Dry and rather bland. The lemon cream cheese filling was tasty, but getting a bite of it was rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These muffins are not sweet at all and the cream cheese "filling" was just a sticky mess. Add a lot more sugar to the recipe if you make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I have tried this recipe and don't think it is great as you can only taste the cream cheese filing in the centre of the muffin. I would suggest that the cream cheese should combine together with the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States