Brownies with Peanut Butter Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very rich but delicious. They were gone in no time at our cookout last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Turned out awesome & was a HUGE hit at the hockey party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I was using the icing for a cake and it was very runny I put it in an old ketchup bottle and used it on the ice cream and that worked but left me scrambling for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I had a box of brownie mix and wanted to do something better than just plain brownies. I followed this recipe except used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup peanut butter. Very thick and gooey topping on top of the plain brownies.. to die for :) I plan on taking the majority to work on Monday since they are very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This frosting came out delicious and set up beautifully. Everyone loved it on ordinary brownies. I did not bother refrigerating anything. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I poured the frosting on the brownies when they were still just a bit warm and put it in the fridge for about an hour. It was a gooey mess, the flavor was bland, and it was overly sweet (and I am a sweets person -- I didn't think anything could be "overly sweet"). I refrigerated overnight and tried again in the morning. The consistency was much better (less gooey) and the flavor seemed slightly better, however, now the brownie was cold. As they returned to room temperature, the gooeyness returned. This frosting is not for me. If you enjoy your brownies cold and enjoy a very sweet frosting, this may be perfect for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great Recipe, One clarification though... Can you use regular smooth peanut butter instead of the peanut butter chips??? I'm from India and its really hard to find chips here..... Any alternate suggestions??? Much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharranthomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made half the recipe to top a 9x13 pan of the Mmmm Better Brownies on this site and it was PLENTY!! Great flavor, went over very well with coworkers. I "jazzed" them up a bit with some chopped up Butterfingers just for fun. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were good. I read reviews and added a little peanut butter to the frosting I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOLLOWED THE RECIPE. It just wasn't that sweet w/ the added peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made it as such; 1 1/4 cup natural PB, 1/4 cup unsalted butter, 1 tsp. of salt and the can of sweetened condensed milk. I opted to swirl this into "Crazy Cake" from AR before baking. It didn't stay fudge-y but was tasty nonetheless. Will try this as a topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States