Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Is this correct? Should it be 1 box of coconut pecan frosting instead of 1 container? I used the container ready mixed frosting and got an expensive mess of goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
A totally awesome recipe. I found that I had to bake the brownies a few minutes longer than the recipe called for. It won rave reviews from my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Very sweet, excellent flavor! Took 1 hour plus to bake, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
These are fabulous and very moist. I used a 9"X13" baking pan. I added 3 tablespoons of corn oil to make sure they would be moist and then the baking time was more around 40 minutes instead of 20 to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
TALK ABOUT GOOD! These brownies actually took about one hour to cook instead of 20-30 minutes because they're sooooo moist! At one hour they WON'T be overcooked. I'm not a fan of coconut, but I'm sure that any desirable frosting can be substituted instead of the coconut-pecan frosting. YOU GOTTA COOK THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe,made it for a family reunion and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I made this, and it was so easy, and everyone said it was the best, moistest, chocolatey-ist dessert they ever had. My mother kept saying "Oh my God" every time she took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I had to cook this longer that 30 minutes, but it was still very moist. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is a "fantastic" recipe! It was a huge hit with my family and friends. Everyone that tasted it asked for the recipe. I baked the brownies in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes. Came out Delicious. I will definitely be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
very sweet/sinful! my son and husband LOVE these brownies. i made them exactly as directed but w/o the pecans on top. also, i dont think i will top them w/chocolate chips again as these are some sweet tasting brownies! they were done in a 9x13 dish in 31 minutes. i'm not a big nut or coconut fan, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States