Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Is this correct? Should it be 1 box of coconut pecan frosting instead of 1 container? I used the container ready mixed frosting and got an expensive mess of goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Very sweet, excellent flavor! Took 1 hour plus to bake, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
These are fabulous and very moist. I used a 9"X13" baking pan. I added 3 tablespoons of corn oil to make sure they would be moist and then the baking time was more around 40 minutes instead of 20 to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
TALK ABOUT GOOD! These brownies actually took about one hour to cook instead of 20-30 minutes because they're sooooo moist! At one hour they WON'T be overcooked. I'm not a fan of coconut, but I'm sure that any desirable frosting can be substituted instead of the coconut-pecan frosting. YOU GOTTA COOK THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe,made it for a family reunion and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I made this, and it was so easy, and everyone said it was the best, moistest, chocolatey-ist dessert they ever had. My mother kept saying "Oh my God" every time she took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I had to cook this longer that 30 minutes, but it was still very moist. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
A totally awesome recipe. I found that I had to bake the brownies a few minutes longer than the recipe called for. It won rave reviews from my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is a "fantastic" recipe! It was a huge hit with my family and friends. Everyone that tasted it asked for the recipe. I baked the brownies in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes. Came out Delicious. I will definitely be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
very sweet/sinful! my son and husband LOVE these brownies. i made them exactly as directed but w/o the pecans on top. also, i dont think i will top them w/chocolate chips again as these are some sweet tasting brownies! they were done in a 9x13 dish in 31 minutes. i'm not a big nut or coconut fan, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States