Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Is this correct? Should it be 1 box of coconut pecan frosting instead of 1 container? I used the container ready mixed frosting and got an expensive mess of goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I thought this recipe was soooooo easy to make. Everyone loved the taste of the brownies. I was a little concerned about over cooking them (as was warned) but they came out great. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
Very sweet, excellent flavor! Took 1 hour plus to bake, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
These are fabulous and very moist. I used a 9"X13" baking pan. I added 3 tablespoons of corn oil to make sure they would be moist and then the baking time was more around 40 minutes instead of 20 to 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
These brownies are very tasty but it took them about 1 hour to cook and not the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
TALK ABOUT GOOD! These brownies actually took about one hour to cook instead of 20-30 minutes because they're sooooo moist! At one hour they WON'T be overcooked. I'm not a fan of coconut, but I'm sure that any desirable frosting can be substituted instead of the coconut-pecan frosting. YOU GOTTA COOK THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe,made it for a family reunion and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I made this, and it was so easy, and everyone said it was the best, moistest, chocolatey-ist dessert they ever had. My mother kept saying "Oh my God" every time she took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
The brownie mix that I used called for 3 eggs for "cakier" brownies, and only 2 for "fudgier" brownies. I used 3 because of the posting here debating the cooking...figured that the eggs would bind the brownies together. Spread the batter into two(2) 7x7 inch pans because that was all that I had.....took only 40 minutes to cook both pans at once. Consistency was great. They were easy to cut. Nice flavor, except, I would have preferred a sweeter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
These took much longer to bake than the recipe indicated, but well worth the wait-these were extremely moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States