Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is a "fantastic" recipe! It was a huge hit with my family and friends. Everyone that tasted it asked for the recipe. I baked the brownies in a 13x9 pan for about 40 minutes. Came out Delicious. I will definitely be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
A totally awesome recipe. I found that I had to bake the brownies a few minutes longer than the recipe called for. It won rave reviews from my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I had to cook this longer that 30 minutes, but it was still very moist. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
I cooked this for 90 minutes at which point the outer edge was burnt and the middle was still goo. I think it's too much volume for a 9x9 pan; maybe a 9x13 or two 9x9's would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
These took much longer to bake than the recipe indicated, but well worth the wait-these were extremely moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
The brownie mix that I used called for 3 eggs for "cakier" brownies, and only 2 for "fudgier" brownies. I used 3 because of the posting here debating the cooking...figured that the eggs would bind the brownies together. Spread the batter into two(2) 7x7 inch pans because that was all that I had.....took only 40 minutes to cook both pans at once. Consistency was great. They were easy to cut. Nice flavor, except, I would have preferred a sweeter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I made this, and it was so easy, and everyone said it was the best, moistest, chocolatey-ist dessert they ever had. My mother kept saying "Oh my God" every time she took a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe,made it for a family reunion and it was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
TALK ABOUT GOOD! These brownies actually took about one hour to cook instead of 20-30 minutes because they're sooooo moist! At one hour they WON'T be overcooked. I'm not a fan of coconut, but I'm sure that any desirable frosting can be substituted instead of the coconut-pecan frosting. YOU GOTTA COOK THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
These brownies are very tasty but it took them about 1 hour to cook and not the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States