Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
These brownies are delicious! I used a 13x9" pan and the cooking time was about 45 minutes. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I made these for our potluck at work yesterday but I didn't have a 9x9 pan so I needed to use a 9x13. They took at least 40-45 min to cook. They were a great hit at the potluck! I also added some butterscotch caramel in with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
These are AWESOME! I made them for a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I used a 9x9 pan and only had to cook them 40 minutes. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
The name says it all! WOW!! Went with the 10 x 13 pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good! They are definitely meant for a 13x9 pan. What worked for me is to bake till done, "set" in center, pulls away from edges. Remove from oven, add chips, let melt a little then spread. Add nuts. Press them in if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Awesome recipe and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Friends and family raved about these brownies. They are almost too easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Works well in a 9x13 pan, using the 3-egg "cake-like brownies" recipe on the back of the brownie box. They were ready in 30 minutes - moist and delicious. I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top before baking and skipped the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Very disappointed I must of baked this 20 min. more than called for.Big gooey mess I had to throw it out! I would not use 9x9 pan I let my husband taste a little of the edge to let me know if I should even try again. He said yes. So I will try again. Hope I have better success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I addded the pecans and chocolate chips in with the mixture and baked in 13x9 pan. Also makes 24 cupcake size brownies, great for kid's hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States