Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I made these for our potluck at work yesterday but I didn't have a 9x9 pan so I needed to use a 9x13. They took at least 40-45 min to cook. They were a great hit at the potluck! I also added some butterscotch caramel in with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
These are AWESOME! I made them for a party and everyone wanted the recipe. I used a 9x9 pan and only had to cook them 40 minutes. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
The name says it all! WOW!! Went with the 10 x 13 pan with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Very good! They are definitely meant for a 13x9 pan. What worked for me is to bake till done, "set" in center, pulls away from edges. Remove from oven, add chips, let melt a little then spread. Add nuts. Press them in if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Awesome recipe and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Friends and family raved about these brownies. They are almost too easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Works well in a 9x13 pan, using the 3-egg "cake-like brownies" recipe on the back of the brownie box. They were ready in 30 minutes - moist and delicious. I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top before baking and skipped the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Very disappointed I must of baked this 20 min. more than called for.Big gooey mess I had to throw it out! I would not use 9x9 pan I let my husband taste a little of the edge to let me know if I should even try again. He said yes. So I will try again. Hope I have better success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I addded the pecans and chocolate chips in with the mixture and baked in 13x9 pan. Also makes 24 cupcake size brownies, great for kid's hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
very sweet/sinful! my son and husband LOVE these brownies. i made them exactly as directed but w/o the pecans on top. also, i dont think i will top them w/chocolate chips again as these are some sweet tasting brownies! they were done in a 9x13 dish in 31 minutes. i'm not a big nut or coconut fan, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States