Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2004
EXTREMELY rich brownie. I didn't top it with anything and it was delicious. I turned the oven off after 20 minutes and just let it sit for another 10 as the heat was dissipating. Perfectly moist brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
These brownies are so delicious and will probably end up killing you because they are so bad for you, but they're SOOOOOO GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
These brownies are too cakey. Would like them better if chewy. Also, didn't like way they looked after baking. Made twice-will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
wasn't near as good as the ingredient list led me to believe it would be; nothing really special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
These are fabulous! Baked in an aluminum 9x13 pan for 40 minutes & immediately loosened bars around edge of pan. Was out of sour cream, but had plain yogurt, worked fine. Used leftover Hershey's nuggets intstead of chocolate chips and nuts. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I love these brownies! I read most of the reviews and put my brownies in my 9x13 pan, baked them for 33 minutes and they are wonderful. I did not put the chips on top because I am sending these with my husband 4 wheeling and didn't want them to be so messy. Nothing wrong with this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I got this recipe from iWon.com. I did not get to see the reviews before making these brownies. I cooked them as the recipe stated but had to cook them for an additional 25 minutes. They were too runny in the middle. I started to think my oven was broken. My husband increased the temperature and left them in for about 15 minutes. They were still wet in the middle. We let the pan sit for 20 minutes before tasting the sides of the pan. They were awesome but we still had to throw it out. I wish I would of seen the reviews. Allrecipes should make the change on the recipe. They need to be baked in a bigger pan. I used the recommended 9X9. I will try these again in a bigger pan. The coconut/pecans add the "Wow" factor in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Wow! These are amazing and rich brownies! I made them for July 4th and my family absolutely loved them. I took the advise of some others and made them in a 9x13 pan and baked for 35 minutes. Just perfect! I highly recommend these brownies - and they are incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is a great recipe but I also used a 9x13 pan and baked them for an additional 10 minutes. Way too much batter for a 9x9 pan! Very moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
These brownies are delicious! I used a 13x9" pan and the cooking time was about 45 minutes. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States