Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have made these brownies a dozen or so times. They always want more! I do bake mine in a 9X13 pan instead of a 9X9. They are just marvelous brownies and soooo easy!! Just a hint...you can use any brownie mix, cake frosting and the sour cream. Be creative! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BebbieDuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
These were tasty brownies, although I did end up modifying them a little bit. I ended up just making them per the box's instructions since I didn't have any sour cream, but had to bake them much longer than the suggested 20-30 minutes since they were still quite liquidy after a half hour. I don't think I'll be dying for these any time soon, but they were a good way to use up a can of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
These were alright... they held together well and were very moist. I think I'll probably make them again in the future, with a notation to add more coconut and pecans either to the mix or sprinkled on top. The tub of frosting just didn't have enough "stuff" to go around for the whole pan of brownies. I did take the suggestion of several others and baked it in a 13x9. Even in a larger pan and 40 minutes of baking made for pretty "doughy" brownies- next time I'll cook it at least 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These brownies are sinfully good and so easy to make. I baked them for a charity auction and they sold out! I'm making them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
They were amazing ! Super sweet and moist, I made them for my family and everyone loved them. They were far better than any I've sampled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
We really did not find these very good. They stayed way too gooey, and never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I thought this was just OK- it was difficult to bake and I was not a fan of the taste. I was looking for more of a traditional brownie. Others liked it- really a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I know I'm not the only one that had problems with this recipe - so that's good to know. It was delicious, don't get me wrong - but twenty minutes in a 9x9 pan was nowhere near enough time for these. They were great, we scooped it out of the pan, but as for brownies this recipe was severely lacking. Taste, on the other hand, was wonderful. I'm going to make these again in a 13x9 pan and give them another shot, however. (Edit...I did make them again, in a 9x13 pan and they were perfect! Thanks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These were very good. Used a 13 x 9 pan. Almost too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
EXTREMELY rich brownie. I didn't top it with anything and it was delicious. I turned the oven off after 20 minutes and just let it sit for another 10 as the heat was dissipating. Perfectly moist brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States