Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Reading the reviews helped in making this dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have made these brownies a dozen or so times. They always want more! I do bake mine in a 9X13 pan instead of a 9X9. They are just marvelous brownies and soooo easy!! Just a hint...you can use any brownie mix, cake frosting and the sour cream. Be creative! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BebbieDuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
These were tasty brownies, although I did end up modifying them a little bit. I ended up just making them per the box's instructions since I didn't have any sour cream, but had to bake them much longer than the suggested 20-30 minutes since they were still quite liquidy after a half hour. I don't think I'll be dying for these any time soon, but they were a good way to use up a can of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
These were alright... they held together well and were very moist. I think I'll probably make them again in the future, with a notation to add more coconut and pecans either to the mix or sprinkled on top. The tub of frosting just didn't have enough "stuff" to go around for the whole pan of brownies. I did take the suggestion of several others and baked it in a 13x9. Even in a larger pan and 40 minutes of baking made for pretty "doughy" brownies- next time I'll cook it at least 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These brownies are sinfully good and so easy to make. I baked them for a charity auction and they sold out! I'm making them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
They were amazing ! Super sweet and moist, I made them for my family and everyone loved them. They were far better than any I've sampled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
We really did not find these very good. They stayed way too gooey, and never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I thought this was just OK- it was difficult to bake and I was not a fan of the taste. I was looking for more of a traditional brownie. Others liked it- really a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I know I'm not the only one that had problems with this recipe - so that's good to know. It was delicious, don't get me wrong - but twenty minutes in a 9x9 pan was nowhere near enough time for these. They were great, we scooped it out of the pan, but as for brownies this recipe was severely lacking. Taste, on the other hand, was wonderful. I'm going to make these again in a 13x9 pan and give them another shot, however. (Edit...I did make them again, in a 9x13 pan and they were perfect! Thanks!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
These were very good. Used a 13 x 9 pan. Almost too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States