Brownies To Die For Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These were just OK, nothing special. Could barely taste the coconut pecan frosting in them. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this out of the "TRIED and TRUE COOKIES" cookbook by allrecipes. After the fact, I went online and discovered how everyone else had made them in a 9 x 13 pan. This would have been helpful information to have included in the editing of the recipe for print. What a total mess in a 9 x 9 pan. Took an hour to bake. Disgustingly sweet. UGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
the bestest in da world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martin, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Excellent! Definitely use a 9 x 13 - otherwise perfect. I did make my own butter pecan frosting from this website and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Just what I was looking for, a thick, moist brownie. Very sweet. My cooking time did take a little longer. Next time I think I'll leave off the chocolate frosting, doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I made these brownies for a meeting. I took everyone elses advice and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. I didn't add the chocolate chips or pecans on top, I added extra pecans in the batter and made my own homemade chocolate butter cream frosting. They were very moist, heavy and dense. Almost too much. Couldn't really taste the coconut pecan flavor in them. Might make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very good brownies! Instead of the canned stuff, I made the frosting from scratch using a recipe (one of the highest-rated ones) form this site. Uses real butter, etc. and is really not hard to make. I say go for the good stuff vs. the can! Also, I used a 9 X 13 and baked for 40 minutes. Perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These tasted good, but I feel like you have to use a 9x13. They take forever to cook in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
What a hit! I was a bit skeptical about the over cooking, but I have made them twice now with in a week and both times have been wonderful! I just make sure to start watching them around 20-25 minutes. Also, I used a 13x9 pan instead of a 9x9. They seemed to work well. I have already passed this recipe on to 4 different people. Mmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Reading the reviews helped in making this dish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States