Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
After a day the brownies had settled better but when they were first made the middle would not fully solidify so they were hard to cut and serve. They taste great, but the texture needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I could taste the salt in these, but I rarely use much salt. next time I will cut it down a little but they were good. I thought they might be oily when done, they were not at all. I will try some different variations of it to cut out some of the oil though, to make them less fatty. These are ones that you do not want to over cook. I took them out as soon as the tops were crusted and non oily looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Howard
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I added chopped walnuts. Came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I think this is the best brownie recipe ever. I don't like trying other recipes because it is so good. I also tried what the other comments said but when I only put 1 cup of oil in it wasn't enough and when I put one teaspoon of salt it didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made these last night and it is entirely way to oily and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyndiSue Beauvier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo.Davies
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made these for the second time. This time I used 1/2c less oil and added 1/4c cocoa. I also added some chocolate chips for a little something extra. The brownies tasted much better. They were not bad in the first place but were not as flavorful as I would have liked. I don't remember then being greasy the first time but they were super messy to cut. This time they cut perfect, had a better flavor and we did not notice anything missing with less oil. My boys liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
To much oil. I had to bake the brownies a little more longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
VERY GREASY...But they still tasted good. Only use 1 cup of oil and I don't think they will be greasy like mine where....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The baking time was all wrong. Not only were the brownies greasy and bland, but they were extremely tough. I would NOT recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Krzizike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So disgusting and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States