Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Victoria Howard
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I added chopped walnuts. Came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I think this is the best brownie recipe ever. I don't like trying other recipes because it is so good. I also tried what the other comments said but when I only put 1 cup of oil in it wasn't enough and when I put one teaspoon of salt it didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made these last night and it is entirely way to oily and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyndiSue Beauvier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo.Davies
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made these for the second time. This time I used 1/2c less oil and added 1/4c cocoa. I also added some chocolate chips for a little something extra. The brownies tasted much better. They were not bad in the first place but were not as flavorful as I would have liked. I don't remember then being greasy the first time but they were super messy to cut. This time they cut perfect, had a better flavor and we did not notice anything missing with less oil. My boys liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
To much oil. I had to bake the brownies a little more longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
VERY GREASY...But they still tasted good. Only use 1 cup of oil and I don't think they will be greasy like mine where....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The baking time was all wrong. Not only were the brownies greasy and bland, but they were extremely tough. I would NOT recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Krzizike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
So disgusting and oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Pools of oil on the top of my "brownies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made these and used a glass pan, forgot to grease. They turned out fine. The also kept falling apart and got hard after 20 minutes. I used canola oil for them and not vegetable oil. They were great after I frosted them. Very easy to make. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef's Angel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States