Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Fabulous. I opted not to use the glaze, and used homemade whipped cream instead. It was very easy to make and every bit as delicious as any gourmet version. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This torte was outstanding and very easy to prepare!!! Fresh berries must be placed on top while the icing is still "wet" or they fall off. I used fresh, dry raspberries, but any berry would work. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was indeed a very rich cake, and nice and chocolaty. I chose not to add the strawberries, as suggested, but will be ore than willing to try them next time. It seemed a little underdone(is that a word-grin), when I first took it out of the oven, but it was and it had a nice chewy center, that tastes like a brownie. The glaze was great too, it got thicker once the torte sat for a little. A great chocolate recipe with a brownie twist--thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This was really delicous!! I made this for everyone else for dessert as I am not normally a fan of sweets, had a small taste and ended up having an entire slice..yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I have made this twice now and each time it has been a huge hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Not bad. Could be more chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YLUCIANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
though it was pretty rich and pretty good, it didn't have that savor-every-bite quality I want in a cake like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Excellent dessert. Every chocolate lover will enjoy this one. We served ours with whipped cream and sliced strawberries and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I love chocolate! I found that mine wasn't cooked after 30 minutes so I put it in longer. The outsides burned but the middle was perfect. I guess I have to experiment with my oven. My husband loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I love this recipe! It was very easy to follow, though next time I'd make more glaze. We used a christmas tree shaped baking pan and covered the whole thing with strawberries for our christmas eve party. Everybody loved it! I might try using melted white chocolate or cream to decorate it as well another time... Recipe is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States