Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very good and went well with the strawberries. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Photo by Eva
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I wouldn't consider it a brownie, it was more like a fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This torte is awesome. I used semisweet chocolate chips and a double batch of the glaze. Everyone loved it. I froze individual slices between wax paper and they were even better (still soft like a torte), although I think next time I'll just use a single batch of the glaze if I plan to freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a huge hit with my daughter's and their boyfriends. As I'm in the UK I used golden syrup which I think is pretty much the same as corn syrup. I did cut the sugar to a 1/3 cup and would do the same again. The glaze was very good and not too runny. I topped with a combination of strawberries and raspberries from my garden. Thankyou Wildflower 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Tastes like fudge after it's chilled. The syrup glaze was too runny for me but I kept it for other things. Personally I like layering my tortes with a nice whipped cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Ehh... Not that impressed with this recipe. I think it's the addition of the corn syrup that makes this taste "greasy". Not much chocolate flavor either, and I used a good quality chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I am not sure what I did wrong but these came out just like a brownie but with little chocolate flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Used bittersweet chocolate instead of semi, and raspberries instead of strawberries. This is the most delicious thing I've ever baked, and SO EASY. Next time I'll be leaving out the walnuts for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Excellent. This was beautiful. I made it in a square 9in pan because I do not have a round one and it turned out just fine. If you serve it cold it tastes almost like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very tasty but not as good cold and next time I will definitely make more glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States