Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was very good over all. The one problem I had was it took forever to bake. I had it in the oven for almost double the bake time. But when it was finally cooked it was delicious and well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
YUM! Made this last night for a special meal. I had to bake it close to 45 mins. I did put it in a 8.5 springform pan. It was gorgeous along with chocolate covered strawberries, sliced strawberries and a few raspberries. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I didn't get to try it but those who ate it raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very fudgy and rich. Very. Lovely topped with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blairabelle
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
very good however when storing, the strawberries get brown and gross after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blairabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was okay, but not great. I have no idea why, but it tasted sweet, yet not chocolatey. It was fast to put together and looked nice, but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
it was alright great texture... however i found it too sweet although i have already taken out half the corn syrup and only used 1/3 of the sugar... but i would imagine it to taste super good with whipped cream on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum. I made this as written except I doubled it to make 2- 9" rounds and layered strawberries between them. Turned out really good - I sent it to work with MrB and got the report that it was "outstanding." Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Impressive and worth the effort. I used very high-quality chocolate and I think that it made it so good. I suggest not cheaping out in the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I'm not completely happy with the result, the edges were a bit dry and it's much more elastic than I thought: I was expecting something more fudgey... but the taste was quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States