Brownie Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
this is a keeper! very easy, inexpensive, tastes wonderful, and looks great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very delicious, smooth and almost fudgey torte. It didn't, however, have as much chocolate flavour as I would like. I added 6 T of unsweetened cocoa power and it came out simply divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentine de Villefort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
we eat this warm- heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Decadent! Five people were rolling their eyes around in their heads as they ate this. Very rich and chocolatey, and easy to prepare. With strawberries on top it makes a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I stirred the batter 10 minutes into the cooking and it came out wonderfully! I baked it in an 8x8 glass pan. Don't skip the glaze, the torte itself is not that sweet but is perfect once the glaze is added. I topped this with a few fresh raspberries and some raspberry jam. BEST SERVED WARM so it's gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Absolutely delicious. This is a cross between brownies and rich chocolate cake. Next time, I will use expensive chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner at my boyfriend's parents' house and everyone loved it! His mom even asked for the recipe! I can't wait for another occasion to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My coworkers liked it, but I found it too dry. The recipe was really easy and fun to make though. If I make it again, I'll bake it for less time. I used 60% dark chocolate chips from the grocery store - maybe better chocolate would have gotten the richer flavour I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe was awesome!! I love chocolate and this certainly was up to par. I didn't put the walnuts, however, my family has allergies, but even without it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Amazing! I read other reviews so I knew to put the strawberries on while the glaze was still wet. I used margarine instead of butter and it was great. My boyfriend would have liked fewer nuts but I liked it as it was (though I'm sure it would still be good with less). The two of us finished this in under two days! It is very rich but very, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States