Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These are great cookies! To boost the "health" content, I used 1/3 cup whole wheat flour and 1/3 cup whole wheat flour instead of 2/3 cup all-purpose flour. Instead of white sugar I used a product called "More Fiber," a Stevia product with added fiber content. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used two whole eggs instead of egg whites. They came out incredibly moist. Be careful not to over-beat the ingredients; the cookies will come out tough if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are my favourite cookies. I crave them and then I just have to make a batch! They really do taste like a brownie crossed with an oatmeal cookie, which is like my ultimate dessert. I don't get what all the complaints are about... these things rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These are awesome and so easy to make. Great texture, moist and brownie-like. I didn't have corn syrup so I used honey and they tasted great. I don't understand why the yield is 2 1/2 dozen. I only got 1 dozen and I did not make large cookies. That said, I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very good, fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queenie.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I use a cookie cutter to make it more attractive however it's too sticky so u need a bit of patient. Nevertheless it taste good and light :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These were very good and stayed moist for a long time. Quick and easy to make. The only thing I did different is that I used dark cocoa instead of regular. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
They were okay, I subsituted the syrup for honey and I brought them to school with me in a plastic container. By then it tasted like container too...Woops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good, even with all of my modifications due to not having some of the ingredients. Substituted whole wheat flour for all-purpose flour, used whole eggs instead of just egg whites (for moisture), & substituted honey for corn syrup. Would have added 1 or 2 egg whites for more moisture, and shortened bake time by 1-2 minutes, they were slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought that it was delicious! They lack a little bit of sugar, however for a low fat and low calorie treat, I enjoyed them! They were fluffy like a brownie and the oatmeal added a nice flavor. I dusted them with conf. sugar after they cooled. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So dry I couldn't mix it,.. had to add more egg white, more corn syrup and even a tbsp of milk. Texture of cardboard and minimal flavour. Waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States