Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
These cookies really do taste like brownies! They are a little crispy on the outside and moist and chewey on the inside. They have a great texture and chocolate flavor and are low in fat too! One tip, don't over bake. 10 minute baking time was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
I love these cookies! I love them! I do use on variation though. I like to increase the corn syrup to 1 cup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
Although my kids didn't mind these cookies, no adults who tasted them liked them much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
While these cookies were very quick and easy to make, they tasted really terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I wasn't very impressed with these at all. They had some sort of weird after taste. Nobody in the house would eat them. I ended up throwing them out. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL D. THOMPSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I decided to ignore the previous comments and to try these cookies-I am a chocolate and oatmeal addict. These cookies tasted awful. Not very much like chocolate and not very sweet, even with additional sugar. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I thought this recipe was "OK". I will probably not try it again. My husband hated them. They have a funny after taste but I liked the texture. I am not aure how to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I'm surprised these cookies scored so low, I was almost detered from making them. They're actually quite good. There not exactly moist, but I still liked the texture. Extremely easy to make, too! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Despite the reviews, I tried this recipe and liked it. I love chocolate and I browsed for something with cocoa and quick oats and got this one. I was suprised to find that these cookies really taste like brownies. I did add twice the amount of corn syrup which made them very moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were really good, but the down side is they didn't make a lot. Very chewy and chocolate-y!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States