Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Yummm...I made these cookies today, they were great. I used half all-purpose, half whole-wheat flour. I also did half white and half brown sugar. Next time I might try all whole-wheat, and there will be a next time! They spread out quite a bit and were nice and crewy...not sure how much they taste like brownies though...but I haven't had a cooled down one yet! :-) I also didn't get 30 cookies out of the recipe but I probably just made them a bit too large. --I have now made them with 100% whole wheat flour and they taste just as good as the 50-50 version. But I have a storage question. If I store the cookies tightly in a container then end up turning soft. If I leave them in an open container then end up very hard. Any storage suggestions from anyone? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe if you're craving a little something chocolate, but it's low fat so you won't break your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I loved these and so did my nearly 3 year old son. They really taste like brownies, and they're low fat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I may be domesitcally impaired; however, these were dry and tasteless. And I followed the recipe to the "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
not sweet, nice and chewy inside and crusty outside, and they do tast like brownies! i used 3 egg whites and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
These were really good, but the down side is they didn't make a lot. Very chewy and chocolate-y!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Despite the reviews, I tried this recipe and liked it. I love chocolate and I browsed for something with cocoa and quick oats and got this one. I was suprised to find that these cookies really taste like brownies. I did add twice the amount of corn syrup which made them very moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I'm surprised these cookies scored so low, I was almost detered from making them. They're actually quite good. There not exactly moist, but I still liked the texture. Extremely easy to make, too! Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I thought this recipe was "OK". I will probably not try it again. My husband hated them. They have a funny after taste but I liked the texture. I am not aure how to improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I decided to ignore the previous comments and to try these cookies-I am a chocolate and oatmeal addict. These cookies tasted awful. Not very much like chocolate and not very sweet, even with additional sugar. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States