Brownie Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
For a low-cal cookie, this one turned out pretty good. They have a strong chocolatey flavor, but at all too sweet. Def. grease/spray the cookie sheet - they will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I really liked these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly. At first it doesn't seem like there will be enough moisture to work in the dry ingredients, but keep working on it, and it will eventually all mix together. Also, for someone watching what they eat, these are a tastey low fat/low calorie cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
for low fat, i was pretty impressed. i did, however, use whole eggs, and i didn't have corn syrup so i ended up using 1/4c honey and 1/4c brown sugar and 1/4c water to make up for it. i think it was a little too much water though and ended up being more of the consistency of a brownie so i threw it all into a 9x9. oh, and i also added 1/2 dessicated cocnut and 1/2c chocolate chips and although it probably upped the fat, it tasted awesome! maybe next time i'll add a little more cocoa since i'm really a chocolate fan. i will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
wow. this is a really, really great lowfatlowcal cookie. i didn't think it would be good from other people's reviews, but they were fine. followed recipe exactly; mixed dry together and then added whites, the combined, syrup, then combined, and finally vanilla. they were chewy yet crunchy. followed another reviewer and baked 1st batch as a cookie and filled the rest in an 8x8 to make brownies. dusted with confectioner's sugar. if you try the cookies and realize the flavor or sweetness isn't enough, drizzle with honey. these were great, will def. make again!!! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I added about 3 tbsp butter and 1/2 a cup of butterscotch chips and sprinkled powdered sugar on top of them before they baked. I only kept them in the oven for 8 minutes. I got 36 cookies. They're SO moist on the inside and just a little slightly crunchy on the outside. VERY VERY GOOD this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Greenville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Don't know WHAT I did wrong here...but these just didn't work. Don't let that influence you; if so many people loved these then it must be something I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These cookies have excellent nutritional value, but they lack in texture. They were a little bit crunchy, I would prefer them to be more chewy, make bars maybe? However, I will make this recipe again. They had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
after reading everyones review. I did a little tweaking myself. I added two whole eggs. granted its not as low fat then but it did give the batter the moistness it needed, and it did come out more like a brownie. I thought they tasted good and were very moist. be sure to let them cool for a few on the cookie sheet when they come out of the oven tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I didn't think they tasted anything like brownies. WILL NOT WARD OFF THE CHOCOLATE CRAVING. I thought they were dry and without flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yum! I didn't have any problem with it being too dry. I made my cookies big so I only got about 20. I also added chocolate chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States