Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
This recipe is THE BEST! I was in a pinch for a gift this weekend, so my kids helped me make these for some friends without ever having tried the recipe myself. I made them for my family today and they were GREAT! Realy moist, rich and tasty! The only change I made was I used 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips instead of pecans. I didn't know if our friends liked nuts, and I didn't want to take a chance. The mini chips worked great. Added flavor and moistness without being overwhelming. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This was a wonderful Christmas gift for my co-workers. I suggest that you get the Wide mouth jars, my regular jars made it much harder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Love this recipe!! Thanks for sharing Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This is the quickest and easiest way to give a holiday gift. Merry christmas bake your own! I LOVE IT! I also made some for my own family and they are the best brownies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Makes great brownies and it's so easy to get all the ingresiants in the jar too! Definitely somehting you could give as a present! In fact Im giving it at a shower for my future sister in law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRLETT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I made this for all of my staff at the office and they all loved it. They were surprised that they were SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
Homemade brownies as good as grandma used to make! Super easy, pretty goof-proof. I sometimes add chocolate chips or the new raspberry chocolate chips, a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
very moist, and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
The BEST brownie recipe, makes up easy, taste better than any mix! Husband begs me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made these for a baby shower favor, attaching cookie cutters for decoration, and both recipients called me and asked for the recipe. I never tasted them but both women said they were great. I omitted the pecan in one and my friend said she added leftover Halloween Reese's cups to hers. She said they were great with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States