Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Best brownie recipe ever! I was to make a gift for a school basket. We love brownies so tried this one! I will make even if not to give! YUMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
i made this brownie 2 hours ago and it's the best brownie i ever had! i used 2 cups sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 cup butter. baked it in a 9x13 pan sprayed with pam. i did not use chips or nuts but threw 1 1/2 cups of sweetened coconut in. my oh my! needless to say, this is the only brownie recipe i will be using here on in. oh, and the brownies are almost gone already! yummy! i think i'll go and grab another brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
These brownies, are absolutely...S-U-P-E-R! They are just right - very rich and chocolatey, gooey, fudgy and slightly chewy. I made them as is but without nuts and I added a teaspoon of vanilla. These are so heavenly, I can easily finish the entire pan all to myself in one day if I am not careful. You have to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I have never made brownies from scratch, and I will not be making them any other way from now on. Everone loved them. Nice and fudgy but not overly sweet or rich. I did take others suggestions and used 1 cup of butter, 2 cups of sugar, would have been too sweet with more than that, half a cup of chocolate chips,1 tsp of vailla,3 eggs and only 1/2 cup of pecans. I also put the batter in an 8x8 pyrex dish so they would be thicker and fudgier, but it added about 15 minutes onto the time. Love it and so did everyone else. much easier to make than i thought, barely any cleanup, and stuff you already have on hand. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This is my new brownie recipe - does not even compare to a box of mix. I did follow suggestions to change butter/egg amounts, added chips and did not add nuts as personal preference. Absolute raves for these - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
i gave these out at x-mas as gifts with pretty themed material and ribbon! I had fun making these, thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I've used this recipe several times and we love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGRL100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipe was good, but not fantastic. I tried to test it before giving it as a gift, and it went from being very wiggly and underdone to being too dry when I left it in 10 mins longer. I also followed others suggestions and used 1 cup of butter, choc chips and peacans. I immediately made it again to see what went wrong, and made sure it was not overcooked. It was better the second time around, but has to be watched carefully. I also like a thicker brownie,so the 9x13 pan I used the first time produced brownies that were rather flat and thin. The second time around, I used a 9x9 pan & extended the time by 5 mins. Got a higher brownie, but next time I will use an 8x8 pan to get an even higher, fudgier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
We made these as just regular brownies... not brownies in a jar. They were WONDERFUL!! We took some of the other suggestions and added 1 tsp vanilla and a full cup of butter. We also just sprayed some Olive Oil Pam on the Pan instead the whole grease and flour method. Came out of the pan great!! Nice a chocolatey!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I had to change my review after making the second batch which came out absolutely perfect with these changes: 2 cups sugar, 1 cup buter, 3 eggs, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 3/4 cup pecans, and 1 tsp vanilla. They were so fudgy and yummy! I brought them to work and my co-workers kept asking me to make more! For gifts, I actually decided to go ahead and bake the brownies and put them in Christmas tubs from the dollar store! So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States