Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
We loved this recipe! I have never had or made a better brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
GREAT mix! You can even give it a fat-reduced option that's quite rich: Instead of adding a whole egg, add the equivalent volume of egg whites and substitute nonfat yogurt for the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGMOMSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I took the others' advice and used 3 eggs, tsp vanilla and some choc chips in lieu of the nuts. Really delicious. Right out of the oven would be really good with a scoop of ice cream on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
A great Christmas present. I have used it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Definitely went with other's recommendations and added 3 eggs, 1 c butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 c choc chips--they were really good--much better than store bought I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Very, very good. They are very moist and not as heavy as most brownies. I make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I agree with ELISSAROCKS. I made it with the suggestions of others and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I just made the brownies, might try the jars some other time. I wanted to make these but was out of butter. I thought I'd experiment to see whether margerine or oil would work. I made a batch with margerine, one with oil, also used just three eggs and 2 cups sugar, as suggsted (chocolate chips sound good too, but I didn't have any). The oil batch seemed dry so I added a little water to make it the same consistency as the other one. I thought both batches tasted good - the one with oil tasted slightly better, with no aftertaste like you sometimes get with margerine. The only thing I would do differently is to use a smaller pan - these don't rise much. I'm sure they are great, maybe even better, made with butter, but you can definitely use margerine or oil for a cheaper and (somewhat)healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Excellent! I too, made the recommended changes. 3 eggs, 1 c butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 c choc chips, less sugar (I did 2 c. but next time might even do a little less) and no nuts (personal preference). Brownies are one of my favorite desserts and the best thing is, I can now make them hydrogenated free from scratch! YEAH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
A wonderful fast mix to make. Makes a good present, but I hate to give a batch away - I want it for myself. ;-) Sometimes I add a little cinnamon, sometimes some vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States