Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I'm sure I didn't do anything wrong in the making process. But this brownie isn't that great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I halfed this recipe and made it for myself to test it before I gave it to friends. It was very yummy. I am already thinking of people I can give this mix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was aswsome! It was very moist and creamy. I did with a 4-H cooking group. The girls said it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is the best brownie mix I've ever come across to in my years of baking. My family and friends really loved it! I followed what the others suggested -- that of using 1 cup of butter instead of 3/4. I also added a chocolate glaze on top using a cup of melted chocolate and 1 cup condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I made these for 25 people for Christmas. They loved it! Thank you for a fab recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I gave these as gifts at christmas. They were a big hit! Great flavor but, I didn't like the look of the layers-even after wiping the jar between layers-it still looked messy. I took the handle of a wooden spoon and pushed it down between the jar and the layers. It looked more festive-like sand art. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
extremely delicious! I'm a teen, and I'm very picky about the recipe being easy and simple. This is the absolute best brownie recipe yet! I baked some for my parents, and they loved it so much that they asked me if i could bake more so they can bring it for their friends at work! The pecans were very helpful with the taste! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great with the kids. Awesome gift. Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Very good jar recipe. I took the advice of other reviews and used 1 c. butter and 3 eggs. To make it look less like a jar of sugar, I made up the flour mix and put half in the jar first. The other half I divided again and mixed in 1/6 c. cocoa, & 1/2 c. sugar and added it to the jar. The next layer I added 1/3 c. cocoa (funnel with printer paper), the 1 c. sugar. I then mixed the rest of the flour mix with remaining 1/6 c. cocoa and 1/2 c. sugar and added it to the jar. Since not everyone likes nuts I made half of my jars with half white chocolate and chocolate chips. Another option would be to wrap nuts in saran wrap so they could add them or take them out if they wish. I used chopped macadamia nuts. USE A WIDE MOUTH JAR! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECILIAMORISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
This receipe is frustrating because it did not fit in a small mouth, quart jar! There is no room for the nuts...so if you do try this receipe...be sure to use a wide-mouth, quart jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States