Brownie Mix in a Jar II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I had lost my recipe for this one. glad I was able to find it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Excellent! I used an air insulated pan which helped even out the baking and kept them nice and fudgy. Also, if you don't have a lot of jars around, try using the "disposable" plastic containers. They come in 1 quart sizes, and you can still layer - they're just harder to decorate. For close friends and family (especially guys) that will appreciate whats inside more than the outside appearance, it's a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFENMUMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I'm sure I didn't do anything wrong in the making process. But this brownie isn't that great,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I halfed this recipe and made it for myself to test it before I gave it to friends. It was very yummy. I am already thinking of people I can give this mix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was aswsome! It was very moist and creamy. I did with a 4-H cooking group. The girls said it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This is the best brownie mix I've ever come across to in my years of baking. My family and friends really loved it! I followed what the others suggested -- that of using 1 cup of butter instead of 3/4. I also added a chocolate glaze on top using a cup of melted chocolate and 1 cup condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I made these for 25 people for Christmas. They loved it! Thank you for a fab recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I gave these as gifts at christmas. They were a big hit! Great flavor but, I didn't like the look of the layers-even after wiping the jar between layers-it still looked messy. I took the handle of a wooden spoon and pushed it down between the jar and the layers. It looked more festive-like sand art. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
extremely delicious! I'm a teen, and I'm very picky about the recipe being easy and simple. This is the absolute best brownie recipe yet! I baked some for my parents, and they loved it so much that they asked me if i could bake more so they can bring it for their friends at work! The pecans were very helpful with the taste! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States