Brownie In a Mug Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I didn't want to bake these in the oven, and it was too cloudy to cook in the solar oven, so I steamed these. I doubled the recipe, using gluten free flour, and half the amount of honey as I would have used if I had used sugar. I steamed the double batch in 3 egg poaching cups.steaming for 20 minutes. They are heavy and dense with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Used canola oil. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Tankyy have I told you how much I love you?!!! I've made this several times now playing with it each time. Great for those chocolate cravings and there is nothing in the house kinda fix. I think I have it down. Add a drop of vanilla ,use canola oil and top with chips such as chocolate or caramel. Let sit for several minutes and top with vanilla ice cream. This is a gooey chocolate wonder! Thanks so much for sharing this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Veg oil instead of olive oil, dash of vanilla absolute bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've tried quite a few mug cake recipes and this is by far the best. If you're expecting traditional brownie taste/texture, you'll probably be disappointed, but c'mon, this is a 100 second microwave recipe!!! I took the other reviewers' recommendations and did not use olive oil - I used butter instead, well clarified butter to be specific. I also added a splash of vanilla extract. When it was done, I took a taste and was immediately impressed. It was slightly crumbly, so I poked holes in the top with a chopstick and drizzled half and half over it. To die for!!!! The next time I made it I only cooked it for 1 min 30 secs and that was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe Tankyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I like making this with 3 TBL spoons of Dr. Pepper. It makes it a little more rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it!! Very easy. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it with gluten free flour. It was so chocolatey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blandford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used vegetable shortening, instead of oil. Found this quick great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie12325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is freaking delicious as is. Its gooey and chocolaty and really yummy. I want to make it again and add different toppings. Super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States